MicroBlueRacing treatment

tzmike
12/19/2019 3:42am
Looking for feedback on the micro blue treatment done on crank components, trans etc. A supposed treatment that will not "flake" away and optimizes friction lowering.
Intending to send rod,lower rod pin,thrust washers and bearing for treatment since ceramic crank roller bearing is not offered. The rest of the engine will be receiving all ceramic bearings for the absolute minimum friction loss.
Anyone to provide info either good or bad appreciated
|
Dtat720
12/19/2019 4:12am
Ive been treating bearings for about 9 years now with this process. Absolutely worth the investment. I have done several mx bikes, not just engine internals, but all bearings on a bike. Talk to mxdad140 about his yz460 and the difference it made on his bike, night and day.

Years ago we ran tests for Brian Herta on his Indycar program. They had oil starvation issues in high g turns. Blued the transmission, everything inside. Ran 500 miles. Broke it down and every piece inside was mic'd. Breakdown was within .003 from spec when assembled. Prior to Ws2 treatment, they were having gears cold weld from heat and friction causing failures. Ws2 has eliminated those issues in racing now.
tzmike
12/19/2019 4:49am
Wow ! That's sold me. I will tell my guy that I have to pull trans and send that as well
Treating the ceramic bearings made them even better ? That is mindblowing
OldPro277
12/19/2019 10:18am
Dtat720 wrote:
Ive been treating bearings for about 9 years now with this process. Absolutely worth the investment. I have done several mx bikes, not just engine internals...
Ive been treating bearings for about 9 years now with this process. Absolutely worth the investment. I have done several mx bikes, not just engine internals, but all bearings on a bike. Talk to mxdad140 about his yz460 and the difference it made on his bike, night and day.