Michelin MX Tires......

Racer111
Edited Date/Time 2/20/2018 8:33am
I’ve been running them since about 2004. I don’t understand why they have such a small presence with all the teams. I don’t even know if there is a team that runs them.

Does Dunlop and Bridgestone have a monopoly on SX/MX or is it that other than the Starcross, Michelin doesn’t offer several different tires for a variety of conditions? I think the Suzuki factory team back with Pastrana and Windham ran them, but that’s all I know of. I think they are amazing tires. I came from the Dunlop 756 when I tried the original Starcross tires. You’d go through 2 756 rear tires to 1 Michelin.

Anyone else run the new Starcross 5’s? I run the Starcross 5 mediums.
|
ML512
Fantasy
54th
2/18/2018 8:00pm
Racer111 wrote:
I’ve been running them since about 2004. I don’t understand why they have such a small presence with all the teams. I don’t even know if...
I’ve been running them since about 2004. I don’t understand why they have such a small presence with all the teams. I don’t even know if there is a team that runs them.

Does Dunlop and Bridgestone have a monopoly on SX/MX or is it that other than the Starcross, Michelin doesn’t offer several different tires for a variety of conditions? I think the Suzuki factory team back with Pastrana and Windham ran them, but that’s all I know of. I think they are amazing tires. I came from the Dunlop 756 when I tried the original Starcross tires. You’d go through 2 756 rear tires to 1 Michelin.

Neither Michelin nor Bridgestone offer support at Supercross or outdoor nationals, and haven't for years...especially Michelin, they've been out of it forever.

Only Dunlop and Pirelli offer support and product at the races, and Dunlop's support is much larger in size to Pirelli.

The current Michelin product is very good. I quite like the Starcross 5 medium rear and soft front, also love the Dunlops MX3S though.
Racer111
2/18/2018 8:05pm
Racer111 wrote: