Major negative of ReKluse Clutches

Titan1
Edited Date/Time 3/10/2016 2:02pm
I've been riding with a ReKluse clutch for about 4 years...Always their CORE EXP models (a couple of 2.0's and most recently a 3.0). I've always loved that it felt like a traditional clutch, and I didn't even know it was there until I needed it (prevented stalls mostly). I'm always been (and still am) a HUGE fan of the company and the product.

And the thing is, I didn't think I really used it that much. I've always used the clutch normally and so I didn't feel like I used it very often.

Then I rode a bike without one. I recently purchased a 2015 KX450, and got it all ready for off road EXCEPT the rekluse clutch...I had VERY little time on it, and my first race of the season came up (94 mile Hare and Hound)...riding this bike WITHOUT a ReKluse clutch made me realize just how much I used that thing...in the past 4 years it had become a crutch I didn't even know I was using. It felt like I literally had to relearn how to ride a bike with a traditional clutch, and I struggled big time with it, and as a result I feel like I've been riding with training wheels the past four years and didn't even know it.

So I guess the one major negative I can think of (in four years of experience) on the product, is also probably the greatest compliment I could give it, and the reason I love it so much...It works so well, that you end up using it even when you don't think you are.
|
MxKing809
Fantasy
315th
3/9/2016 8:54am
Just imagine if you didn't have the 4 stroke crutch too! Lol

- 2 stroke Taliban
Sparkey
3/9/2016 8:54am
Agree, had one for 3 years and didn't put one in my new bike. Took me about 3-4 rides to retrain myself.
hillbilly
3/9/2016 8:57am
I'm not sure i could use one.

Always,always have the clutch in when not on the throttle. It is the way I learned and learned how that unbinds the resr suspension.

The Shop

Tracktor
3/9/2016 9:06am