MXGP KTM team question

hartebreak
Fantasy
169th
So Herlings rides for Redbull KTM and Cairoli rides for De Carli KTM. I know these are 2 different teams, but is one above the other as far as support and what not? Is it like RB KTM and RMATV KTM in the states or more like RCH and JGR?
|
3/6/2018 7:34pm
I'm by no means an MXGP expert so I may be off here but I believe the Decarli team is considered to be the factory 450 KTM team whereas the team Herlings is on is the factory 250 team. I would have to assume both teams have access to the same things but maybe not?
jemcee
3/6/2018 7:38pm
Well I'm sure people with more knowledge than me will explain it better
but my understanding is they are same level but DeCarli was built around Cairoli and Herlings didn't wanna be on 'Cairoli's team' (understandably) so they left it as it was on 250's

What I wanna know is, what's the reason for Coldenhoff going to Herlings' team and Prado going to DeCarli? Or is that just appearances?
3/6/2018 7:43pm
jemcee wrote:
Well I'm sure people with more knowledge than me will explain it better but my understanding is they are same level but DeCarli was built around...
Well I'm sure people with more knowledge than me will explain it better
but my understanding is they are same level but DeCarli was built around Cairoli and Herlings didn't wanna be on 'Cairoli's team' (understandably) so they left it as it was on 250's

What I wanna know is, what's the reason for Coldenhoff going to Herlings' team and Prado going to DeCarli? Or is that just appearances?
I don't think it's just the way it appears I believe someone on here last year mentioned there was some tension between Prado and Jonass.
jemcee
3/6/2018 8:33pm
I don't think it's just the way it appears I believe someone on here last year mentioned there was some tension between Prado and Jonass.
Yeah I figured.. Prado wasn't exactly shy to battle with Jonass last year even when the title was almost wrapped up haha

The Shop

3/6/2018 10:11pm