MX on a Golf Course.

Related:
Create New Tag

6/9/2019 8:00 PM

Yesterday we had an organised race meeting on a Golf Course. The Golf club closed down last year and the land has recently been sold. The new owners allowed our local MX club to have a meeting on it before it is developed.

|

6/9/2019 8:03 PM

How awesome is that! Very cool of them to let you guys out there. 10 yr old me is incredibly jealous.

|

6/9/2019 8:10 PM

My dream!

|

6/9/2019 8:21 PM

Tell me I’m dreamin!

|

6/9/2019 8:30 PM

I’ve been dreaming of ripping up a golf course since I was about 5 years old!

|

6/9/2019 8:33 PM

As a golfer I cringe at the though of someone tearing up a course (obviously not in this case since it's closed down), but as a motocross rider. . .

|

Make Hillclimb Great Again

Ratbeach Racing

Instagram / YouTube: @485Josh

3dpmoto.com

6/9/2019 9:47 PM

That's cool you got to ride but I would prefer it stays a golf course than a housing development.

Few years back there was a golf course near Brisbane, AUS that got used for motocross/trail riding when it got closed for development.

|

6/9/2019 10:36 PM

So how was it?!

|

6/9/2019 11:43 PM

Tony that is pretty cool. What state?

|

6/9/2019 11:59 PM

RexEasely wrote:

Tony that is pretty cool. What state?

no state, it was in New Zealand.

|

6/10/2019 4:45 AM

There was a local golf course that closed down back when I was in my early 20's. We rode out there all the time. It was absolutely awesome! A couple of the elevated greens were perfect table tops.

|

6/10/2019 5:26 AM

I remember reading that a golf course was closed and Dave Coombs Sr. had a race there. If I remember correctly he sold chances to be the first one to hit the track for practice!

|

Take it to the limit, one more time!

6/10/2019 5:34 AM

Holy Cow.. A dream come true!

|

Name withheld... Esquire

6/10/2019 5:37 AM

As a kid on the school bus I used to daydream about doubling the sand pits as our bus drove by the local golf course.