MX Simulator tips?

Marty1028
Fantasy
1394th
7/16/2018 5:24pm
Just picked up a copy of it, never really got interested until now. is there anything i should know regarding setup, dlc and other things to get good?
|
Trevor91
7/16/2018 6:09pm
I've been playing for about 2 years and im a decent level amateur racer. i would say either go full out on playing everyday or dont start playing at all. its not like a console game that u can play once in awhile and be alright at the game. There are plenty of setups posted on the mx sim forums but you really need to change ur setup as u get better with the game
rmoto003
7/16/2018 6:37pm
Step 1) Be fast

Step 2) Dont be slow

Step 3) ???
7/16/2018 6:45pm
If you need assistance, raise your special dampening and the special dampening factor in advanced settings. It's basically the James Stewart slider in MX Sim

Don't be afraid to try new settings and lower your sensitivity in the roll angle and leveling. Really though, just keep playing.

In chat, type /writesetup 'setupname here' to save a setup, and /readsetup 'setupnamehere' to load those settings back in. With that go crazy!

Try the fork spring rate at 100 just to see how different it feels maxed out. See how the bike handles when you slow down the damping on the shock and the fork, and then just the shock. Compare and contrast. Do it with every slider so you see what they are for. Small changes can make huge differences. If you ever need help with a basic setup, PM me I'll send you a basic one that is easy but not pure arcade mode.

Also highly recommend playing with a controller.
MR. X
7/16/2018 6:59pm
rmoto003 wrote:
Step 1) Be fast

Step 2) Dont be slow

Step 3) ???
Step 3 ) Profit

The Shop

Marty1028
Fantasy
1394th
7/16/2018 7:14pm
If you need assistance, raise your special dampening and the special dampening factor in advanced settings. It's basically the James Stewart slider in MX Sim Don't...