Lectron race tested KTM 125 in 250 Pro

4/29/2019 8:09am Edited Date/Time 4/29/2019 11:14pm
Hi guys, wanted to share my thoughts on the Lectron after installing one on my 18 KTM 125sx. I went trail riding with it after mounting it in, and really had to resist the urge to jump the shark and pen a review because I wanted to get race proven results vs. what I felt in the trail.

First, let's start with the parts included in the kit.
Lectron asked for all the details to build my carb specific to my elevation, fuel, premix oil, aftermarket parts, sport, and riding style. Once built, the package arrived via UPS and included the following
Carburetor
XC air boot
Barnett throttle cable
Domino cam-style throttle housing and tube
Accessory tools
Team hat
Before the package arrived, Brooks in sales sent me four .pdf's thoroughly explaining installation, the carburetor itself, and tuning. I studied each a few times over and felt very knowledgable on the product and understanding how the carburetor works better instead of just "buying something aftermarket".

Installation was a breeze because I had read over the great directions a couple times, even though I know my way around a two stroke. My literal only gripe was that the OEM fuel line clamp was too large diameter for the Lectron fuel line.. but this also gave me an opportunity to use more of my beloved neon zip ties- therefore making a positive out of a tiny negative.

Again, I rode the bike in the woods before moto but I'll get to that in a minute. Raceday:

The Best Of The Midwest MX series spans 6 races crossing Missouri, Iowa, and Nebraska and pulls heavy duty money hungry local warriors and professionally licensed racers alike with a very healthy payout of 200% plus $500 in both 250 and 450 Pro, and additionally featuring a two stroke open money and good payout in +25.