If you had 2k to spend on a used 450.....

THEOUTSIDER
Which one would you buy and why?
Really appreciate you thoughts.

I am a 50 yr old vet. Been riding/racing since 1981. I was my fastest as an intermediate at 22. Raced till 04. Just looking to practice track ride. And desert trips. 5' 10" 210lbs. Thanks guys.

|
3/8/2017 10:13pm
The newest you can find, which has spent most it's life sitting in the garage, probably from another vet who takes a bit of care with his bikes.
Make doesn't matter for your budget, it's all about condition!
Myke
Fantasy
2887th
3/8/2017 10:14pm Edited Date/Time 3/8/2017 10:14pm
Easy 2008 Honda crf450. That is what I did and it's a great bike.
BobPA
3/8/2017 10:20pm
I'd be nervous about any 4 stroke you can buy for $2k. Save another grand and get and older Kawi or Honda

The Shop

Crush
3/8/2017 10:53pm
I'd buy a two stroke if I only had $2K to spend... because you probably can't afford the rebuild when it blows up.
Lightning78
3/8/2017 11:07pm Edited Date/Time 3/8/2017 11:09pm
Which one would you buy and why? Really appreciate you thoughts. I am a 50 yr old vet. Been riding/racing since 1981. I was my fastest...

I am a 50 yr old vet. Been riding/racing since 1981. I was my fastest as an intermediate at 22. Raced till 04. Just looking to practice track ride. And desert trips. 5' 10" 210lbs. Thanks guys.