How much is this worth? (Need advice)

Related:
Create New Tag

9/11/2019 5:28 AM

I found a 1992 RM125 not far from me. It’s the bike I dreamed of and have always wanted as a collectors item to restore. It still runs and sounds oddly clean from the video the guy sent to me.

I’m not an expert of vintage worth and I know some of it is ‘what someone is willing to pay’

But help me get a ballpark ???

|

9/11/2019 5:32 AM

My guess is around tree fiddy ....

|

www.bettercallsaul.com
Die Antwoord

9/11/2019 5:35 AM

It's a 2 stroke so it the most incredible bike ever produced so about $1300.00 LOLOL

|

9/11/2019 5:37 AM

Frame has been painted? Looks white...If it runs good and feels tight, indicating lower hrs, I would say around 1200.00 would be a good deal. If it was more original, proper yellow frame, mostly original/stock parts, upwards of 1500-1800, super clan & original, like with original tires, chain & sprockets, indicating very low hrs, 1800-2500+just my opinion.

|

9/11/2019 5:54 AM

Check vin to make sure it is indeed the year you are looking for.

|

9/11/2019 6:01 AM

Given that it has been taken apart and frame painted that significantly drops the value in my eyes. Not completely because frame painted wrong color, but because it means someone has turned all the bolts on it, stripped some out, possibly lost stuff, put back together wrong, etc. Chances are someone has been in the motor also as it looks like a rider to me.

Bikes always look better in pictures. This one doesn't look that great in pics, so....

To me that is a 600-800 dollar bike as it sits. Well...unless they include that trick triangle stand....then you are talking big money! LOL.

|

9/11/2019 6:07 AM

That was one of the years Suzuki was junk

|

9/11/2019 6:08 AM

The Monster claw sticker ups the value considerably.

Ok, seriously, you didn't give enough information for me to decide on a reasonable offer.

|

I have so many down votes my down votes have their own down votes.