How do riders wheelie without needing to feather rear brake?

I always feather rear brake when needed but I've been seeing people with no hand brake and their foot no where near the rear brake so how they not looping?

*EDIT*
I'm talking about during long wheelies on the balance point not short "power wheelies".
|
Ride124
6/21/2017 4:08am
Engine braking and balance
FTB
6/21/2017 5:25am
I always feather rear brake when needed but I've been seeing people with no hand brake and their foot no where near the rear brake so...
I always feather rear brake when needed but I've been seeing people with no hand brake and their foot no where near the rear brake so how they not looping?

*EDIT*
I'm talking about during long wheelies on the balance point not short "power wheelies".
I don't use the brake, never have, I've been riding for over 40 years, but until not long ago I never knew you were supposed to Blush .
6/21/2017 5:40am
Deft control of the clutch finger (if needed) and balance/throttle control.
BobPA
6/21/2017 5:43am
I rarely use the rear brake, only in panic situations....

The Shop

6/21/2017 5:59am
I always feather rear brake when needed but I've been seeing people with no hand brake and their foot no where near the rear brake so...

*EDIT*
FTB wrote:
I don't use the brake, never have, I've been riding for over 40 years, but until not long ago I never knew you were supposed to...
I don't use the brake, never have, I've been riding for over 40 years, but until not long ago I never knew you were supposed to Blush .
How long do you wheelie though?

I can wheelie without the brake but then I keep picking up speed. When I'm on the balance point it's easy to loop.

I've been back on the bike since I asked the question, and with more attention to my brake habit I've lessened it.
6/21/2017 6:02am
Ride124 wrote:
Engine braking and balance