Helmet painting

Related:
Create New Tag

11/19/2018 7:46 PM

Hey guys I’ve been riding mx for 22 years now and one thing I’ve always wanted was a custom painted helmet. Something about them is just so truck so I decided to pull the trigger and make it happen. I just got the helmet back and I could not be happier. Thought I would share some pics and let everyone know that if they’re looking for someone to paint their lids hot up kole at kc designs! Did awesome work and was really helpful in helping me figure out what would look good and also made it happen pretty quick! Also you can’t tell from these pics but the entire helmet has a multi colored metallic flake on the clear coat that pops in the sun light and just looks so damn trick!!Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo

|

11/19/2018 8:10 PM

Looks awesome!!
Here are a few of mine... Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo

|

11/19/2018 8:28 PM

KC Has done two of mine. Hoping to send him another one shortly.

|

11/19/2018 8:45 PM

moore433 wrote:

Looks awesome!!
Here are a few of mine... Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo

Those things are awesome man who did the paint?

|

11/19/2018 8:50 PM

DTR830 wrote:

KC Has done two of mine. Hoping to send him another one shortly.

Yea I was extremely happy with the job he did. He made the whole process very easy and I was extremely impressed with how everything came out. The only problem is he did such a good job I don't think I'll ever run another helmet without a custom paint job, kc will definitely be getting more business from me in the future!

|

11/20/2018 1:52 AM

Photo
Photo

Nice job, I like the Teal/Blue colour. I paint helmets over in the UK and have done a few retro designs for VMXDN organiser Dave King, for his guest riders.
|

UK based Helmet Painter, www.jlfdesigns.com

11/20/2018 2:07 AM

Photo
Photo

Painted this helmet for Ron for the 2012 VMXDN. Really cool guy and an honour to paint a lid for him.
|

11/20/2018 3:00 AM

JasonJLF wrote: Photo
Photo