Hanging up the boots, and still getting hurt

moscrop940
Edited Date/Time 6/9/2019 3:57am
Morning guys,

Right how it’s 3:00 AM CA time. I’m laying in the hospital after shatttering my Tib/Fib while playing softball a few hours back.

I got pretty lucky, the bones snapped just above my existing hardware from my ankle fusion surgery, so for going bad it went pretty well.

Anyways, I have just been sitting in the bed waiting for tomorrow’s surgery, and I can’t help but to think how ironic this situation is.

Roughly 2 years ago I had a crash that made me “see god”, and I decided to hang up the boots for the foreseeable future. It was time for me to minimize risk while raising my family.

To keep some form of competition alive in my life, I started playing softball once a week. Nothing comes close to the Moto feeling, but it does the job of getting the blood flowing, and is safer (or at least it was 😂)

I was just curious if anyone chose to hang up the boots and ended up getting bitten for their new “safer” activity...

Random I know, but I just wanted to see if I’am a lone wolf or if this has happened to any of y’all.

-Moscrop

|
6/7/2019 3:27am
Broke my elbow and a couple ribs 3 weeks ago riding a bicycle. I was set on not doing much moto this year but got the urge to ride the day before. I guess I won’t be riding mx much after all.
pkiczuk
6/7/2019 3:30am
I don't technically have the experience of "hanging up the boots", but just wanted to comment and say good luck with the surgery and heal up quick man!
moscrop940
6/7/2019 3:37am
Sheriff245 wrote:
Broke my elbow and a couple ribs 3 weeks ago riding a bicycle. I was set on not doing much moto this year but got the...
Broke my elbow and a couple ribs 3 weeks ago riding a bicycle. I was set on not doing much moto this year but got the urge to ride the day before. I guess I won’t be riding mx much after all.
Sorry to hear it man! Ribs are no joke!!!
moscrop940
6/7/2019 3:44am
pkiczuk wrote: