Gopro not doing so hot

MIKEY755
Edited Date/Time 4/14/2016 1:31pm
Chad may be able to wear his Fly360 cam after alll.....

http://www.businessinsider.com/gopro-earnings-q4-2015-2016-2

Edit:

Here's a more detailed report.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-02-03/gopro-earnings-plunge…

|
DanDunes818
2/4/2016 1:49pm
It's a big difference from being the only good camera in a new space to being just a slightly above average camera in a saturated space. Bottom line, GoPro is not the best camera in that market anymore and that market is now saturated by big named camera makers and new companies that are pushing their technology to the next level. I'm no professional in this stuff, but that's how I see it.
51xc
2/4/2016 1:51pm
i like the idea of the 360fly but as of now i get dizzy watching any of that footage. Blink
hope they can improve it soon.
Mike.
2/4/2016 1:58pm Edited Date/Time 2/4/2016 2:00pm
51xc wrote:
i like the idea of the 360fly but as of now i get dizzy watching any of that footage. Blink
hope they can improve it soon.
I have the same issue with footage from the 360fly.
MIKEY755
2/4/2016 2:01pm
It's a big difference from being the only good camera in a new space to being just a slightly above average camera in a saturated space...
It's a big difference from being the only good camera in a new space to being just a slightly above average camera in a saturated space. Bottom line, GoPro is not the best camera in that market anymore and that market is now saturated by big named camera makers and new companies that are pushing their technology to the next level. I'm no professional in this stuff, but that's how I see it.
I agree, however, I think what's hurting them more is the huge amount of money they spend on the sponsorship / promotional side.

The Shop

Motofinne
2/4/2016 2:04pm