Goggles with half mask?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/8/2021 12:27 PM

So, I took the plunge and upgraded my goggles to the Airbrakes. I've been wearing O Frames for 30 years, with the half mask. The Airbrakes don't have much in the way of the mask. First lap of practice a rock hits my lip hard enough that it drew blood, a situation that would've easily been non-existent with the old goggles and half mask. I'd stick with the old goggles but they seem to be phasing them out of existence and the new goggles have no half masks available that I can see. Anybody know of anything equivalent that will cover more than just he tip of my nose?

|

2/8/2021 12:36 PM

X2....

|

www.bettercallsaul.com
Die Antwoord

2/8/2021 12:58 PM

There's this new thing out called a full face helmet you should check it out

|

2/8/2021 1:25 PM

icrashalot wrote:

Still happens 1/2 masks are brill

|

2/8/2021 1:56 PM

Get a different helmet that has the extra rubber nose/cheek guard piece.

|

Powerband in every gear !

2/8/2021 2:11 PM

How have I never heard of goggles that have a half mask that would protect my lips?

|

2/8/2021 2:16 PM

icrashalot wrote:

Lol. Vital always delivers.

|

2/8/2021 2:18 PM

FGR01 wrote:

Get a different helmet that has the extra rubber nose/cheek guard piece.

Hmmm. I was wearing a 6D ATR-2 and that chin bar does stick out a long ways. May have to go back to the Arai if there's no other options. But even it has the chin bar extended from the older models.

|

2/8/2021 2:23 PM

Maybe it's just me. My head is fairly small, but the below mask will cover my nose and all the way down below my upper lip. It may not cover that much on other people.

Photo

|

2/8/2021 2:38 PM

Bitd ..we had these...
Photo
Photo
|

scte3.0 pro-line trinity tekin

2/8/2021 3:56 PM

dsmith wrote:

Bitd ..we had these...
Photo
Photo

Yeah buddy. I had my full mask Jeff Ward replica back in the day too. He was my hero.

Photo