Former pro technique guidance

Villo2fan
Edited Date/Time 8/6/2017 12:50am
So, I was wondering. After reading DV12 take a jab at all the current riders who don't like to listen to him preach technique. It got me thinking. DV hasn't even ridden a motorcycle in years. Tracks, bikes, styles and training regimens have progressed so much in the last 15 years and even a lot since DV retired. Sports outgrow even the biggest icons with technological advancements etc. is it possible hiring a guy like DV can really only go so far? Trust me I'm no expert and this isn't a shot at DV. I respect the guy and what he did. Im sure he's full of knowledge and little tid bits but is he a guy you actually pay to teach when he hasn't trained or ridden in years
|
JWACK
8/5/2017 5:37pm
What about Aldon then??
F.B
8/5/2017 6:18pm
It's not like DV only relies on his experience as a racer, he never stopped following and studying the sport.
He was an advocate of "rolling" the turns before Dungey and others started doing it.
ge217
8/5/2017 6:19pm
Villo2fan wrote:
So, I was wondering. After reading DV12 take a jab at all the current riders who don't like to listen to him preach technique. It got...
So, I was wondering. After reading DV12 take a jab at all the current riders who don't like to listen to him preach technique. It got me thinking. DV hasn't even ridden a motorcycle in years. Tracks, bikes, styles and training regimens have progressed so much in the last 15 years and even a lot since DV retired. Sports outgrow even the biggest icons with technological advancements etc. is it possible hiring a guy like DV can really only go so far? Trust me I'm no expert and this isn't a shot at DV. I respect the guy and what he did. Im sure he's full of knowledge and little tid bits but is he a guy you actually pay to teach when he hasn't trained or ridden in years
You're paying for the knowledge. Just bc he hasn't raced in years doesn't mean he forgot how to ride a bike .

The Shop

mikec265