Florida riders, opinions please

Related:
Create New Tag

11/24/2018 2:29 PM
Edited Date/Time: 11/24/2018 2:42 PM

My wife and I are heading to the Ocala area (Williston) for Christmas week. We're taking our motorhome and towing my Chevy Colorado. Her sister lives in Ocala so while she's hanging out with her, I'm going to get some riding in.
I normally use my enclosed trailer and take my 16 KTM 125SX and my 16 Kawi 450.
But since that's not an option, I can only take one bike in the bed. I want to take my 450, but since I have to load/unload it in the bed, the 125 would be much easier for me. Obviously the 125 wouldn't be that fun on a sand track.
WW is one of my stops for sure.

I guess my question is, can I find tracks where my 125 would be fun? I love to ride it, but I'm a 61 year old Vet A/B rider and I don't ride it at the rev limiter like your supposed to. lol

Any advice is much appreciated!!

|

11/24/2018 2:49 PM

Do not let the bike get out of your sight around there. Hardrock, Croom, and surrounding hotels were prime targets for a while. Maybe it has calmed down a bit.

|

11/24/2018 3:00 PM

project racer wrote:

Do not let the bike get out of your sight around there. Hardrock, Croom, and surrounding hotels were prime targets for a while. Maybe it has calmed down a bit.

X2. I grew up just south of Ocala and from what I have heard it hasn't. I've heard of bikes getting stolen at Hardrock.

|

2012 CRF250R
2012 CRF450R
2017 CRF450R

11/24/2018 3:11 PM
Edited Date/Time: 11/24/2018 3:12 PM

brian352 wrote:

X2. I grew up just south of Ocala and from what I have heard it hasn't. I've heard of bikes getting stolen at Hardrock.

A member of this board had his truck, bike, and gear stolen from the steak house parking lot near the old Sunshine MX in St.Petersburg a few years back as he ate dinner inside. They were nabbing bikes of people camping overnight at both Croom and HR, right out of the camping areas as well not long ago.