First job as a mechanic

seven11
Edited Date/Time 5/3/2013 10:59pm
I recently got offered a position as a tech for a ktm dealership. I've never worked in a shop before, but have plenty of experience in the garage. Any tips for an aspiring mechanic? They said I will need my own set of tools for breaking down/ rebuilding bikes. I really want to do a good job and learn as much as I can. Any input would be appreciated!
|
500guy
4/30/2013 2:07pm
seven11 wrote:
I recently got offered a position as a tech for a ktm dealership. I've never worked in a shop before, but have plenty of experience in...
I recently got offered a position as a tech for a ktm dealership. I've never worked in a shop before, but have plenty of experience in the garage. Any tips for an aspiring mechanic? They said I will need my own set of tools for breaking down/ rebuilding bikes. I really want to do a good job and learn as much as I can. Any input would be appreciated!
Show up on time ready to work , Be clean, Be ready to do what ever they ask.

if you don't know something ask, the only dumb question is a question not asked.

Don't let the dickwads get you down either.

You do all that and have half a brain you can't lose.

One more thing try not to take any personal time unless very necessary the 1st 90 days.
newmann
4/30/2013 2:11pm
500guy wrote:
Show up on time ready to work , Be clean, Be ready to do what ever they ask. if you don't know something ask, the only...

if you don't know something ask, the only dumb question is a question not asked.

One more thing try not to take any personal time unless very necessary the 1st 90 days.
Please read and understand what 500 Guy just told you. Couldn't have said it better. Be the good employee, they are scarce.
4/30/2013 2:17pm