Eye contacts for racing

WVUpetro2013
3/14/2017 4:29am
Anyone have any experience with using eye contacts while racing off-road? My concern is that dust will cause issues. Perhaps that is irrational, just curious of other racers experience.
|
neysbo
3/14/2017 4:49am
I have been riding and racing in contacts for over 20 years and only had an issue a couple times. Way better than wearing glasses for sure. Just wear good goggles and dust will not be a problem.
1stSSPZ
3/14/2017 5:00am
neysbo wrote:
I have been riding and racing in contacts for over 20 years and only had an issue a couple times. Way better than wearing glasses for...
I have been riding and racing in contacts for over 20 years and only had an issue a couple times. Way better than wearing glasses for sure. Just wear good goggles and dust will not be a problem.
Same here.
Dcross829
3/14/2017 5:03am
I wear one day throw away contacts when riding. I don't blink as much when I'm riding so my eyes dry out quick and the cheap contacts such as acuvue moist irritate my eyes. If you get acuvue oasis or true eyes your eyes won't dry out and cause irritation. Daily throw aways are the way to go.
motomike894
3/14/2017 5:46am
Really good goggles is a must, then just getting the best contacts for your eyes I had to try 6-7 different kinds until I found the perfect ones. Which happen to be the day and night ones I only take them out if they feel dry which isn't often and every month start with a new pair.

Greatest thing I ever did was getting out of glasses lol can't believe took me 25 years to realize that.

The Shop

hvaughn88
3/14/2017 6:13am
Dcross829 wrote:
I wear one day throw away contacts when riding. I don't blink as much when I'm riding so my eyes dry out quick and the cheap...