Dungey's KTM

BAD10
Edited Date/Time 1/27/2012 5:22am
OK, we all know that Dungey has only had mere days on his new bike, so this is just an observation. I'm sure they will get it better before A1, but aside from the rear suspension not looking very good, he also looked awkward in the turns, like he was having a tough time getting the thing to corner. At least it looked that way to me.
|
EvanR127
10/16/2011 11:12am
The only thing that struck me was loss of traction compared to the over bikes at the race.
10/16/2011 11:17am
I'm so blown away that the KTM looked like it had a pogo-stick for a rear shock. NEVER.SAW.THAT.COMING.
SlowMoFo
10/16/2011 11:21am
I am no suspension expert but the only bike I saw that was totally comfortable thru the woops was RV's. Maybe is a matter of how he approached them as he was wheeling at the beggining while most were hihhint the first bump with the front tire. Where I saw Dungey's speed suffer was corner speed. It seems to me that he pushed the bike at times but didn't feel comfortable with the bike's feedback and he backed it up to be safe. I'm sure this race was a great testing session and they will rip the benefits of it by Anaheim 1 but they sure have some homework to do.
ktm212
10/16/2011 11:30am Edited Date/Time 10/16/2011 11:31am
dungeys KTM looked good sometimes and bad others, i think hes still figuring it out, it looks like theyve got alot of weight on the forks bc the back was really pushing him into the corners and a few times it kinda bent him outta shape, but it you watched metty go threw the whoops the RM did the EXACT same thing as the KTM in terms of kinda bouncing, just on the ktm it pushed him into that turn after the rollers a little harder.