CrossFit

MXD
Edited Date/Time 1/22/2015 6:40pm
Has anyone tried this? If so, can you give me some feedback? I'm a 40 year old vet B rider, hockey player and casual road and mountain biker. I'm in above average shape for the average 40 year old but I really want to step up my overall condition and athleticism. One important detail is that 2 and half years ago I had a microdiscectomy for a ruptured disc. The surgery was a total success and I have returned to a normal life but I still need to take certain precautions while working out.
|
imoto34
Fantasy
3179th
1/20/2015 5:31pm
I have not. But i do know a older vet rider then you are that started doing the insanity workout with his son and he is now in amazing shape and can ride slow for a many of laps! Comes of the track dry as a bone like he just got done eating dinner.
hammertime
1/20/2015 5:35pm
If you do it, try and set a world record and not tell the next 50 people you see that you Are into crossfit-Smile )))
mjskier
1/20/2015 6:00pm Edited Date/Time 1/20/2015 6:14pm
I don't do crossfit, but I watch it for entertainment.
I'm sure it can be done properly, but seems to me a lot of locations encourage people to go way too heavy with crappy form. Good way to get hurt.

The Shop

BurtbaC
1/20/2015 6:07pm
I have friends that swear by it but they don't really do anything else sports wise. I've thought about giving it a try but its way to expensive for my blood, almost $200 a month just to get into the gym.

Skippie
1/20/2015 6:12pm
Why would you pay that much money to do stuff you can do in your backyard? The idea itself is cool but I still think crossfit is dumb. I would just hit the gym more, maybe get a personal trainer if that's your thing.
Hgibbs566
1/20/2015 6:14pm Edited Date/Time 1/20/2015 6:15pm
I tried it and hurt myself pretty good. Tore my bicep.

I prefer the normal gym workouts with cycling during the week over crossfit.
hvaughn88
1/20/2015 6:40pm