Contacts and goggles.

dirtmike86
Ive been wearing contacts while i ride for about 5 years now and have worn 100 goggles the whole time. I recently switched from 14 day contacts to 30 day and i feel like they get dried out. I think the 100% maybe let too much air in? I would switch back to the previous contacts but i bought a years worth and to be honest iam kinda tired of 100%. Anyone have any suggestions in this topic? Ive tried a friends oakley air brakes, they're not any better.
|
kb228
9/5/2018 6:24am
I also run 30 days and 100% goggles. I dont have any dry eye issues. What i have started doing is putting a drip or 2 of contact solition in the “bowl” of the contact before putting it in my eye. It seems to really help keep everything wet all day. Maybe try that before you ride?
Bennett59
9/5/2018 6:24am
It’s probably the contacts, and not really the googles. Possibly the solution if you take them out every night. I wear acuvue 2 week but sometimes I can get 3 weeks out of them just depends how they feel. I changed solutions cause I kept getting dry eyes and it helped. My eye doctor was highly against the 30 day ones when I asked about them.
9/5/2018 6:26am
I use 30 days contacts too. Used 100% accuris for 2 years, and had the same issues. Switch to Fox Air Defence for this summer. I think the googles are better quality and no issues so far , I have about 30hours of riding with them.
billyp330
9/5/2018 6:27am