Concept: Vital Forums Facelift

Related:
Create New Tag

9/26/2017 9:48 AM

Hey everyone. I am a digital designer (designed the latest pulpmx app) and I made this concept a few months ago after growing tired of the old vital forums. While they work, they are ugly af.

Click to view larger:
Photo

I just wanted to update the visual hierarchy to make it easier to follow quoting and original posts. I also wanted to add in the like/dislike functionality, which I think can reduce the amount of posts made in a thread but still ensure engagement.

I did not add, but think being able to @ someone would be awesome too.

|

Designer of the PulpMx App and PulpMx Fantasy. Visuals were me; code was MarxDawg.

Mercedes Terrell was the GOAT of all Monster girls, don't @ me.

9/26/2017 9:52 AM

I wish they would go to a vBulletin style board. That way you could actually receive PM's and have a few other nice features....

|

Tomac and/or Anderson for 2020.....

9/26/2017 9:57 AM

BobPA wrote:

I wish they would go to a vBulletin style board. That way you could actually receive PM's and have a few other nice features....

Agree. And there are templates/themes to look like the design above too.

|

9/26/2017 10:03 AM

Looks great but I've seen so many message boards that has died out after a design/layout change.
Is it worth the risk?unsure

|

KX125

9/26/2017 10:05 AM

I like that you added the likes and dislikes option.

|

"Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz the tower."

9/26/2017 10:09 AM

HenryA wrote:

Looks great but I've seen so many message boards that has died out after a design/layout change.

Exactly. That's why I didn't stray too far, but added some visual hierarchy and new functionality that doesn't take away the stuff that already exists.

To be honest, I know this board and its users would jump ship if a brand new, completely different design went into place. I mostly just restructured the information.

|