Chest protector/neck brace - which do you ride with?

Edited Date/Time 11/29/2018 4:18am
Thought this would be a good idea for a poll. I started riding big bikes around the time the Leatt started to become popular, and have ridden with a neck brace ever since, currently with an Atlas Air. Bought a Fox Proframe chest protector thinking they would be somewhat compatible after some research, but they don’t seem to fit very well together. Curious to see if you guys prefer one over the other, or both, or neither.
Poll

Which of these do you wear when you ride?

Choices
|
11/24/2018 6:03pm
Right now I have a leatt protector and ancient leatt brace, getting an atlas before next season. I plan on trimming the protector if necessary so the brace works properly
11/25/2018 4:12am
A-Stars A4. I cut off the plastic in the back and mounted the same foam that is used on the best rated back protectors (www.sas-tec.de).
mxbrian15
11/25/2018 5:12am Edited Date/Time 11/25/2018 5:32am
Currently run an atlas air neck brace and atlas defender chest protector. I like the combo, but really wish I could run an alpinestars A1 or Troy Lee CP5900. That’s the one downfall of the atlas brace is lack of compatibility with chest protectors due to the different design compared to other braces.
bigmaico
11/25/2018 5:18am
I had both my leatt chest protector & early Leatt neck brace on when I hit a tree on June 2nd.

That’s why im still here, without the neck brace I would have broken my neck & I would have been dead before I hit the ground!

When I hit the tree my Fox helmet folded & the snorkel left a deep gash in the bridge of my nose.

The neck brace limited the movement of the helmet & kept it from snapping my neck like a twig.

Please, Please learn to ware all your gear including a neck brace, it just might save your life!

It saved mine!

The Shop

Tuzzo123
11/25/2018 6:06am
I use the Leatt 5.5 and a Fox Proframe. The combination is so comfortable I forget I have a brace on!
fewsy