Canadian Rockstar Triple Crown Career Numbering System

Create New Tag

11/9/2017 9:30 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/9/2017 9:35 AM

Here's how the career numbering system will work for the new series by Jetwerx who will be under the FIM/CMA sanctioning bodies.

2018 Triple Crown Career Numbers

Past Canadian MX or AX champions (must still be active in Canadian racing) (picks 2-999)
Past Canadian top 5 450 Class MX riders from the last 5 years (picks 2-999)
After the 2018 Season Numbers 2-9 will be reserved for future champions

2018 and beyond Triple Crown Career/National Numbers

a. All riders must use the competition number that has been assigned for the current season. This includes the Championship number 1, career number or an earned national number.

b. Number 1

Current Champion must run the #1 for the respected class/discipline they won in previous year

c. Numbers 2-9

1. Reserved for Past Champions from the previous competition year may choose a permanent single digit career number if available. (after 2018 initial riders picks)

d. Career Numbers 10-999

1. Riders who finish in the Top 10 in Championship points from the combined 450 Triple Crown Series or Top 3 in combined 250 Triple Crown Series from the previous competition year will have priority for the selection of a National number for their career number.

2. Riders who fail to earn at least 25 championship points during the season preceding the new season will lose their career number and be issued a new number based on current points. Special consideration is given to a rider if he/she is confirmed with a season long injury or other special circumstance which prevents him from competing that season.

e. Numbers 10-99

1. Riders who finish outside the Top 10 (450) or Top 3 (250) but inside the top 100 will be assigned consecutive two digit numbers until the supply of two digit numbers are exhausted.

2. The total combined points from the 450AX, 250AX, 450MX, 250MX, 450SX and 250SX (Triple Crown series) classes will be used to determine the order. National numbers are then issued according to highest to lowest total points. In case of riders having the same amount of total points the tie is broken by the best Moto finish for those riders. In the event you have a rider that rode just SX/AX and one that rode AX, SX and MX, the tie would go to the rider that rode the three parts of the series.

f. 101 through 110

Held for riders on Factory supported teams that would like to participate in that year’s AX, MX or SX.

g. Triple Crown champions

Previous year Triple Crown winners will have a “Gold trimmed” number plate for the following Triple Crown series.
Triple Crown winner will NOT run a #1 plate, unless he or she won a AX/MX/SX portion of the triple crown series, therefor they will run the #1 plate in the respected class and series they won

h. Red Plate Holder

The rider with the highest points entering a round of the respected series (AX,MX,SX) will race with a Red Background/White Number.
The previous years Champion from the respected Series and Class will start the series with the Red Backgrounds, and #1 plate.


"Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz the tower."

11/9/2017 9:41 AM

So will Mike be able to run the 800 this next summer??


11/9/2017 10:13 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/9/2017 10:18 AM

By the look of things, yes, Mike will be able to run the 800 and if Pourcel comes back he'll be able to run his preferred 377.

The numbers for the 2018 season will be revealed sometime next week.


"Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz the tower."

11/10/2017 10:24 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/16/2017 2:37 PM

A few numbers have been revealed

Matt Goerke has chosen 2. Will wear the number 1 for the MX series.

Colton Facciotti has chosen 45.

Kaven Benoit has chosen 26 after his amateur number.

Tyler Medaglia has chosen 5. Tyler wore the 5 back in 2010 and won his first 250 championship.

Cole Thompson has chosen 16 after his amateur number.

Shawn Maffenbeier has chosen 3. Will run the number 1 during the MX series.

Jeremy Medaglia chose the 4. He rode with the 4 in 2014 and won the Future West Arenacross title that year.

Jacob Hayes chose number 90. Jacob has had quite a bit of success running the 90 in arenacross. He's not signed to any team as of yet.

Kyle Chisholm has chosen 11 after his US career number. Kyle is still on the market and looking for a ride.

Mike Alessi has chosen his long time number 800. No real big surprise.

Christophe Pourcel has chosen his long time favored number 377. I'm not sure if he will be back in 2018 but it sure would be great to have him back up here.

More to come.


"Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz the tower."