Best mx gear?

RE70
4/3/2018 1:17am Edited Date/Time 9/8/2018 1:18pm
I’ve been wearing Thor gear for a few years now but I have been having some issues with the quality of the gear, I know most things would be personal preference but I’d like to know what gear (mainly jerseys/pants) you guys recommend.
|
Motofinne
4/3/2018 1:31am Edited Date/Time 4/3/2018 4:41am
These are the gear sets that i have used the recent years:

2015: Fox 360
2016: Fox Flexair
2017: Alpinestars Racer & Techstar, Thor Primefit
2018: Alpinestars Racer & Techstar

Fox updated the 360 line in 2017 so i can't comment on that because the 2015 is completely different. The Flexair line is still pretty similar so i can give my thoughts on that. It is probably the most comfortable gear i have used. The durability is not the best and the price is high. The jersey is very, very lightweight.

You've used Thor so i won't comment on that gear set more than the pants are cut so weird in the knee area. POD knee braces(bulky patella cup) + Primefit pants = disaster.

Alpinestars Racer is the cheaper line and the durability is top notch. The quality of the materials is not the best but it is very good if we look at its competitors in that price range. The ventilation is not the best so it suits perfectly for colder days or colder climates. The fitment is looser compared to most high end gear

Alpinestars Techstar is the more expensive line. The durability is even better and the materials are better than the cheaper Racer line. It's also a more ventilated gear set so it's perfect for warm days or warm climate. The Techstar gear fits a bit slimmer compared to the Racer gear.
Tonynz
4/3/2018 1:53am Edited Date/Time 4/3/2018 1:55am
Personal preference, I wore Fox for years between times No Fear, Now wear Fast House.
If I was to change from Fast House, it would be Fly, for what they do for the the Privateers, 722 , 723 etc and JT$ is a good guy,
crusty_xx
Fantasy
207th
4/3/2018 3:50am