Best Thursday Track To Ride In SoCal?

flyinb501
Fantasy
338th
Edited Date/Time 9/23/2018 11:30am
Hey Guys,

My wife and I are going to be staying in Temecula for a few days (coming from MN). I'm planning on renting a bike from MX Vacations or Race SoCal to ride on Thursday 9/20. What would be the best track to ride? I'm a slow Vet A / Fast Vet B rider, and love tracks with big forgiving jumps. I know that Glen Helen has practice on Thursdays, but I'm not a huge fan of really rough tracks... Any input is appreciated!
|
CarlinoJoeVideo
Fantasy
2339th
8/21/2018 6:58am
Milestone is open all day or Perris is open from 4pm-8pm.

The only other track but it’s a far drive is Gorman(Hungry Valley OHv) but that’s north of LA. It’s best from 8am-11am.

So I’d say Milestone is your best bet.
ML512
Fantasy
45th
8/21/2018 7:00am
If someone says Glen Helen after reading the title and not his comment... Laughing
huck
8/21/2018 7:11am
Glen Helen
8/21/2018 7:28am
I would go with Cahuilla creek. It stays pretty smooth there. All their jumps are medium to long table tops. They have a vet track and their main track is completely manageable for a slow guy like me. Prep isn't as good as Pala, but Pala isn't open on Thursdays.

The Shop

seth505
Fantasy
1092nd
8/21/2018 8:26am
I would go with Cahuilla creek. It stays pretty smooth there. All their jumps are medium to long table tops. They have a vet track and...
I would go with Cahuilla creek. It stays pretty smooth there. All their jumps are medium to long table tops. They have a vet track and their main track is completely manageable for a slow guy like me. Prep isn't as good as Pala, but Pala isn't open on Thursdays.
They aren't open on Thursdays either.
8/21/2018 8:49am
I would go with Cahuilla creek. It stays pretty smooth there. All their jumps are medium to long table tops. They have a vet track and...
seth505 wrote:
They aren't open on Thursdays either.