Best Made Gear

machine
Edited Date/Time 9/11/2014 3:39pm
I'm looking to get something new. Wanted to get some opinions on some other stuff I may have not tried. What different gear companies have gear that holds up and doesn't fall apart in a few rides. Seems like a lot of the stuff is made in China now and is crap. Below are the ones I usually buy with fairly good luck. I'm looking for best made, not necessarily best looking or the latest fad stuff....thanks.

Troy Lee
Moose Racing
Answer

Tried FOX and FLY in the past and didn't have good luck.

|
mark_swart
9/4/2014 7:04pm
The O'Neal Hardwear line takes a hell of a beating. I have stuff from '07 that I still wear to practice in and it is still presentable!
Skippie
9/4/2014 7:11pm
I've been running Shift faction gear for the past two years. I do mainly enduro riding and it has held up quite well. And I like that they have clean simple designs. You can't go wrong with TLD either. I'll probably get TLD next time I get gear.

The Shop

9/4/2014 7:15pm Edited Date/Time 9/4/2014 7:15pm
I bought some 2013 Thor stuff on closeout at the beginning of summer. It is their Flux line.

I really liked it when I got it out and tried it on. Light weight and plenty of air flow. Fit was really good.

After a few washings threads started popping out everywhere in the pants and jersey. Then last week I stepped behind the truck to take a leak and noticed the ratchet buckle had come completely off the pants and was just hanging by the toothed strap. It also has two buttons and Velcro for closure so I was able to keep riding but I'm just not very happy about the ratchet falling off. I had worn it for less than 20 rides so I don't recommend it.
machine
9/4/2014 7:21pm
I bought some 2013 Thor stuff on closeout at the beginning of summer. It is their Flux line. I really liked it when I got it...
I bought some 2013 Thor stuff on closeout at the beginning of summer. It is their Flux line.