Baggett crash?

Related:
Create New Tag

3/5/2018 5:40 PM

Sounds like Blake is a bit sore but plans on racing Daytona. All the commentary says he missed timed the jump. Im no expert by any stretch, but to me it looks either the bike cut out, or he hit a false neutral. Anyone got any insight?

|

Official member of the ElHombre fan club

Team MooseCAN

Deano2021

3/5/2018 5:44 PM

Not sure what happened but he timed that first triple perfectly. That was a weird crash

|

3/5/2018 6:14 PM

Eh. Racing Daytona?

What a beast

|

3/5/2018 6:29 PM

Looks like the bike lost power?? Very odd how he went forward when the bike should be pulling your arms off??

|

3/5/2018 6:33 PM

Blake is defiantly a beast when it comes to injury, gotta give him that, I was really bummed for him cause he was riding really good that night, that first race he was on Jason's ass the whole time not letting up

|

3/5/2018 6:58 PM

oilman400 wrote:

Looks like the bike lost power?? Very odd how he went forward when the bike should be pulling your arms off??

X2 ... like OP said most probably false neutral

|

3/5/2018 6:59 PM

Looked more like that rut had a nasty cup out in it.

|

3/5/2018 8:47 PM
Edited Date/Time: 3/5/2018 8:47 PM

Yeah when I re-watched it something looked strange like the bike cut out or he hit a false neutral. Bummed for Blake, he was riding so well leading up to Daytona. I would love to see him and Eli start 1-2 and duke it out.

|

Old MXer turned Superfan.

3/5/2018 9:01 PM

sure looked like a missed shift to me...

|

3/5/2018 9:03 PM

Sucks he got hurt right before Daytona. Healthy, he’d be a favorite to win that one.

|

3/5/2018 11:15 PM

I could never figure out why a neutral was placed between 2nd and 3rd.

|

3/6/2018 3:38 AM

What a bummer, he would of being looking forward to Daytona.. it would of been a brawl between him and Tomac!
If he tries to race it won’t go well..

|

3/6/2018 4:44 AM