Are coolers allowed at Thunder Valley?

Related:
Create New Tag

5/30/2018 7:37 AM

I’ve found threads from previous years that indicate that coolers are allowed, but when my wife messaged the facility on Facebook they said NO.

All I can find on their website is “no glass”. Will we be denied access for having a cooler with cans or plastic bottles and snacks?

I seem to remember people having coolers last year but I’m not positive.

Much ty

|

5/30/2018 8:11 AM

I know this doesn't answer your question, but they were allowed at Glen Helen last week. I wish I would have known that BEFORE I got there. Generally spending $40 on beer in a day for just yourself means you drank a bunch. ...not so much at $10 a beer.

|

5/30/2018 8:20 AM

Yes, I have been bringing them in every year since 2004. Never have had a problem.

|

5/30/2018 10:44 AM

If you were there in 2004 you were drinking all by yourself!

|

5/30/2018 11:42 AM

andy wrote:

laughing
|

5/30/2018 11:57 AM

Don't forget to drink local!!!

Photo

|

5/30/2018 3:44 PM

hobohands91 wrote:

I’ve found threads from previous years that indicate that coolers are allowed, but when my wife messaged the facility on Facebook they said NO.

All I can find on their website is “no glass”. Will we be denied access for having a cooler with cans or plastic bottles and snacks?

Much ty

I’ve always been able to bring a cooler in but recently they have started searching it. Not sure what they are looking for but....

|

5/30/2018 4:13 PM

andy wrote:

Sorry 2006, moved here in 2004

|

5/30/2018 4:16 PM

I cant speak for last year, and I can only speak from my experience, but the past 4 years before that Ive seen people rolling those bad boys in there with no problem. What we usually do is just put ice in ziplock bags and throw them and beers/whatever you drink in a backpack and waltz in. I cant imagine dragging a cooler around would be very fun there... when you walk in the fan entrance its a nice hill to walk up.