Apology from Weston

GoonSquad250x
Fantasy
4018th
Edited Date/Time 1/14/2016 10:34am
Via FB:

To My Friends, Fans and Sponsors,

While I have had some time to absorb my actions of this past Saturday night I felt it was important to apologize for the way I handled myself in the heat of battle. I must admit, I have been overwhelmed by the support I have received, but we know the race track is meant for just that, a place to race our motorcycles.
I can’t ever remember a year where the depth of the racing field has been so strong. I’m looking forward to getting back to round three and racing the way I know how and representing my Sponsors and Fans to the very best of my ability.
See you in Anaheim.
|
ratonmacias
1/12/2016 4:44pm
Like i said on another thread no apologies to Friese or his team needed.
jtiger12
1/12/2016 4:48pm
I've been rooting for him for a couple years now, and This does not affect my opinion. That "apology" is a little weak. I'd like it more if he said something like.. "I'm sorry for punching Mr friese in the head with his helmet on. I'll be sure to let him know that face to face at round 3, and discuss some ways we can both avoid that outcome from occurring again"

The Shop

cdm806
Fantasy
1404th
1/12/2016 4:53pm
Well, Weston gained a fan in me Saturday night for handling business like a man. He lost me as a fan today for apologizing like a bitch for being a man. He was a little weak at A1, if it were me, Friese wouldn't have gotten back on his bike, now I know that he was weak because he's just a bitch like Friese.
kiwifan
1/12/2016 4:55pm
cdm806 wrote:
Well, Weston gained a fan in me Saturday night for handling business like a man. He lost me as a fan today for apologizing like a...