Any one have experience with MX Tech Lucky vs Lucky Carbon?

Pirate421
12/10/2020 11:05am Edited Date/Time 8/30/2022 5:53pm
Anyone have the regular (gen1?) luckys? I have spoken with Mx tech and have a good grasp on the differences between the two kits but I’d say personally I’m on the fence between carbons and the gen 1’s. I’m a vet c/b woods guy who rides some moto in the mix.

If you have the gen 1’s are you happy with them? Anyone ridden both? Trying to be realistic with myself and if the gen 1 will get me the comfort for the woods and still hold up well on the track.

I’m riding a ktm 250 XC. If I was 100% moto I’d go with the carbons for sure and Since I’m a vet woods guy I’m not blowing the woods wide open every weekend. Just don’t want to over or undershoot here as it’s a lot of money! Thanks
|
Toddler125
12/10/2020 12:56pm
Pirate,

I'm in the same world as you... Vet B/C woods guy with a dash of MX thrown in. I too had the same questions earlier this year between the Gen 1 and Gen 2 Luckys. After talking with the MX Tech folks, I went with the Gen 2 and honestly couldn't be happier! I have a 2019' KTM 300XC and loved the bike stock except for the forks. It didn't matter what I did for set-up, the front end never gave me the comfort I was looking for. From the first ride with the Luckys I fell in love with the way they worked. Stuff that used to rip the bars out of my hands or make the front end deflect is now simply absorbed without any fanfare or issue. I do realize these components aren't cheap, but it was the best investment I could have made in my bike! Let me know if you have any questions!
Ryan625
12/10/2020 1:47pm
Man I need to put these in the 2019 300XC-W I ride. Technically my dads bike but he prefers the Husky version (has both). The for on them is awful, deflects oddly and bottoms harshly.

A weird deflection off a rock is what left me with a broken arm 🤦🏻‍♂️
mxman
12/10/2020 1:58pm
I'm considering buying these for my 18 450 sxf. Hate the forks.