Any 2016 KX450 ride reports out there?

MXD
Edited Date/Time 8/18/2015 11:19am
Now that it's been out for a while, what are some real world initial impressions? I know what the magazines say but I'm more interested in the average Joe's opinion. I've been riding RMZ's since 2010 and I'm looking to switch to either the KTM or KX. My heart says KTM but I'm not sure the switch to a Kawi won't be easier for me since it's probably more like the Suzuki than the KTM will be.
|
NeedMoto
8/17/2015 10:02am
^^^^^^ What he said! Let's hear it boy's.
nytsmaC
8/17/2015 10:23am
In before orange tidal wave
LLOYD22
8/17/2015 10:25am
I got a 2015 kx450f and it hasnt left the stand but as far as looks, its top notch.
nytsmaC
8/17/2015 10:29am
LLOYD22 wrote:
I got a 2015 kx450f and it hasnt left the stand but as far as looks, its top notch.

The Shop

BobPA
8/17/2015 10:34am
In before kiwifan and #991 shit all over the thread
Premix
8/17/2015 10:39am Edited Date/Time 8/17/2015 10:39am
In before 500guy trys to tell us the suspension is undersprung...
RMT
8/17/2015 10:42am Edited Date/Time 8/17/2015 10:44am
nytsmaC wrote:
Laughing

In before............

I did ride a friends new KXF around in a field this past weekend before the races started. I don't have anything productive to report other than it does feel very slim in the seat tank area just like everyone else has said. Sorry, got nothing else for ya.

jonesaustin
8/17/2015 11:31am Edited Date/Time 8/17/2015 11:31am