Another mistake by WADA

yz133rider
7/2/2021 10:19am
ama530 wrote:
I put this in the same manner as my employer. They have rules. You break them, you are out regardless of any personal situation. We get...
I put this in the same manner as my employer. They have rules. You break them, you are out regardless of any personal situation. We get tested randomly for illegal drugs and booze. You go positive for any, you are gone regardless of whether or not your state government says its legal for you to be a stoner. I am an office dwelling engineer and still get tested on a regular basis. No compassion from this guy. They knew the rules and walked that fine line.
Dirtydeeds wrote:
I don’t drink anymore so I don’t really care but, your job test you guys for booze?
Mine does. Random tests and after any accidents/or suspected use. Drugs and alcohol.
dadofagun
Fantasy
1926th
7/2/2021 10:21am
WADA = Wankers And Dumb Asses
WADA.....Worthless Authority Destroying Athletes
sandtrack315
7/2/2021 10:23am
jjavaman wrote:
Perhaps weed is legal in her state? What happens if you fail a pot test at work and pot is legal in your state? Do you...
Perhaps weed is legal in her state? What happens if you fail a pot test at work and pot is legal in your state? Do you lose your job?
Weed is legal in her state.

I am not saying it was not a mistake on her part. That's not up for debate. I am saying it's a dumb rule that WADA should change.

I get testing employees who work heavy machinery for weed/alcohol, the problem is you can test positive for weed up to a week after. We need tests that measure if you're actively high, similar to blood alcohol levels.
ama530
7/2/2021 10:25am
ama530 wrote:
I put this in the same manner as my employer. They have rules. You break them, you are out regardless of any personal situation. We get...