Anaheim 2 Supercross Futures 25+ video

Csb146
Edited Date/Time 1/23/2019 1:50am
Raced 30+ and 25+ at the A2 Supercross Futures. I'm a mid class vet B rider. I'm not lighting the world on fire, but I'm not a bad rider, and I've never felt like such a squid in my life. There were several guys in both of my classes that packed it in after 1 practice which is a bummer because it's not a cheap race. I understand they track needs to be tough for the "futures" class, but it's a bummer when they are basically building a track that the top 15% of dudes there can ride, and the rest of the people who pay just to go and have fun spend the day trying to not die. If you're thinking about doing one of these races it might be something to consider. I still had fun, but it was also one of the most nerve racking things I've ever done. This video was my last race and honestly by that time I was more concerned with just going home safe.

https://youtu.be/3uxb0fDU1X8
|
mattyhamz2
Fantasy
767th
1/21/2019 3:17pm
Damn dude I was watching that nervously. Those two rhythms looked pretty sketchy. Bet it was fun though!
-MAVERICK-
Fantasy
3730th
1/21/2019 3:18pm
Csb146 wrote:
Raced 30+ and 25+ at the A2 Supercross Futures. I'm a mid class vet B rider. I'm not lighting the world on fire, but I'm not...