Acerbis Air X-seat, anyone tried it?

soggy
Fantasy
3846th
Edited Date/Time 12/4/2020 6:14am
Anyone tried the new(ish?) Air x seat from acerbis? Looks pretty cool in the ability to control the firmness by setting the air pressure to whatever you want.

air x seat
|
mtl
9/8/2020 11:28am
I've been running the original one-piece seat from them for many years now and love it.

Will def be trying this new one out ASAP.
soggy
Fantasy
3846th
9/8/2020 11:39am
mtl wrote:
I've been running the original one-piece seat from them for many years now and love it.

Nice, what are some of the pros and cons you found with the original?
mxbrian15
9/8/2020 11:39am
That's actually is a pretty cool idea. The only drawback I see is the firmer you want it, the taller the seat gets (technically). However, that may be negligible. Other than that, it's pretty rad. Wonder what the weight difference is from, say, a stock KTM seat?
AH387
9/8/2020 11:41am
I may get it and if I don't like it, convert it to a spring seat.

JK, that is pretty interesting. Seems like a cool idea. I think the original one was already a tad heavy, so I assume this may be even more? Not that it's a huge deal. But it looks like a lot of thought went into it. I'd like to hear some reviews.

The Shop

soggy
Fantasy
3846th
9/8/2020 12:02pm
mxbrian15 wrote:
That's actually is a pretty cool idea. The only drawback I see is the firmer you want it, the taller the seat gets (technically). However, that...
That's actually is a pretty cool idea. The only drawback I see is the firmer you want it, the taller the seat gets (technically). However, that may be negligible. Other than that, it's pretty rad. Wonder what the weight difference is from, say, a stock KTM seat?
Yes I think to some degree but I bet the air chamber reaches a point where it isn't really stretching or expanding anymore, I don't think that chamber has much elasticity in it.
mtl
9/8/2020 7:58pm
mtl wrote:

soggy wrote: