2022 FC 350 Review

Related:
Create New Tag

6/9/2021 4:43 PM

Since there isn't a lot of info on this bike (other than previous years which would probably be close), I figured I would type up my first impressions. I've been riding / racing motocross for roughly 35 years and lucky enough to experience all brands and sizes. I've owned 350's in the past, like most VET riders, but most recently have been riding 250/450 YZ's. Before I get to my first impressions (NON-Magazine influenced, BTW) I thought it made sense to talk about delivery / pre-ride notables. In short, please go over your new bike BEFORE you ride it! While going through the bike, here is what I found:
1. Oil drip on the floor. (Oil drain bolt wasn't even finger tight... this could have been bad)
2. Lock on grips overtightened and allen was stripped (completely rounded off). Had to cut bars in order to slide off the map switch.
3. Map Switch screw overtightened and somewhat stripped, but, usable I guess.
4. Lower and Upper fork clamps under torqued. (I guess the dealer way under torqued to offset the factory over torque). They should be 12 and 17nm... they were 8 and 10nm respectively.
5. The wire (lamp) that plugs into the FI indicator was just hanging behind the front number plate. Not a big deal but......
6. Very loose steering stem bearing. (Found this out after 1st long straight)

First Ride