3739th
Edited Date/Time 1/2/2019 1:41pm
$4,599

|
-MAVERICK-
Fantasy
3739th
6/6/2018 8:30am
Main page. You know full well a lot of guys on here don't check that out lol.

I wonder why they didn't go the YZ65 route with something all new for the 85? I'm no expert but I think they would sell a lot more had it been completely new.
seth505
Fantasy
1271st
6/6/2018 8:31am
Is that my 1994 yz with blue rims?!
b_kowalsk
6/6/2018 8:35am
-MAVERICK- wrote:
Main page. You know full well a lot of guys on here don't check that out lol. I wonder why they didn't go the YZ65 route...
Main page. You know full well a lot of guys on here don't check that out lol.

I wonder why they didn't go the YZ65 route with something all new for the 85? I'm no expert but I think they would sell a lot more had it been completely new.
Agree was expecting a bigger version of the 65, especially with the tank shroud design along with a more compact engine. It more or less looks like a warmed over version of the old bike, not that i'm buying one...

The Shop

jbrown15
6/6/2018 8:36am
I was a little disappointed to see the new YZ85 didn’t have any of the styling cues with the tank and shrouds in both sides. Looks like allot of the bike is unchanged.

Is the MSRP the same as the YZ65?
Lightning78
6/6/2018 8:38am
Yea, I was kinda let down on "New YZ85" .... it sounds like a mix&match of new and old parts, a disjointed "New" bike.

Im really surprised they didnt mimic the YZ65 look more bec Im sure the body parts dimension-wise are very close except for the fenders being smaller but the tank and shroud setup would be similar in size id assume
-MAVERICK-
Fantasy
3739th
6/6/2018 9:03am
jbrown15 wrote:
I was a little disappointed to see the new YZ85 didn’t have any of the styling cues with the tank and shrouds in both sides. Looks...
I was a little disappointed to see the new YZ85 didn’t have any of the styling cues with the tank and shrouds in both sides. Looks like allot of the bike is unchanged.