2019 250f HELP!

Related:
Create New Tag

7/18/2019 5:01 PM

So quick back story. Been riding for a couple years and this is my first year racing I’m a C class rider but want to advance into B and eventually A class Im 6’ and 170-175 I ride a 02 cr250 but want to be a little more competitive and want to pick up a 4 stroke. Looking for a 2019 250f I’d really like to stay with Honda only because I heard they have a decent bike with a good cockpit for taller guys but I’m open to anything. I know that I am the biggest piece of the puzzle to getting faster but I’d really like a new bike and just want the best platform. Any help would be great thanks. Logan
Photo

|

7/18/2019 5:18 PM

Yamaha for sure.

|

7/18/2019 6:01 PM

Definitely the 2019 YZ250F.

Yamaha's are best suited for taller/bigger riders.

The bike is super fast stock , not to mention the additional maps you can program right through the Yamaha App and to the bike. The ONLY manufacturer to have a power tuner App that links right to the bike.
You’re able to adjust the air/fuel mixture and ignition timing maps to tune engine performance for certain track conditions . Run time, maintenance , race log and Diagnostics are also some of the apps features.

There’s a reason the 2019 Yamaha 250f is the shootout winner across the board, it’s a great bike all around. 🤘

|

7/18/2019 6:11 PM

Raced the 2019 CRF250R last weekend at Gopher Dunes in Canada. That's a very legit sand track that requires as much power as any 250 4T can make...

The chassis was ECELLENT & the bike turned damn near as good as a Suzuki!

The engine has a buzzy mid-range motor that led into a revy top-end that didn't have too much of a pull on top...but it would rev. Like I said, "Revy".

The Yamaha certainly is faster; but, it feels heavier & "bigger" to me.

|

I ripped a start from Egypt and I was happy about that.

7/18/2019 6:19 PM