2018 crf250r hydraulic clutch?

Edited Date/Time 4/9/2018 12:23pm
I have looked and researched as well as I know how to do (I'm not tech savvy). I have sent emails with no response, and called and left voice messages. Still no replies.

Does ANYONE know of a hydraulic clutch conversion for this bike. Or the part number? I've compared part numbers for the 17 250r as well as the 18 450r and they are not the same so I assume those won't work?
|
Tryhard
4/6/2018 1:38pm
I am in the works on trying to figure something out with this same issue , i may make my own set up , with parts that i can find online , because no one is offering it. but so far everything is looking do able . when i get it figured out i will be posting it in the build section , for others to reference if they want .
4/6/2018 3:45pm
Tryhard wrote:
I am in the works on trying to figure something out with this same issue , i may make my own set up , with parts...
I am in the works on trying to figure something out with this same issue , i may make my own set up , with parts that i can find online , because no one is offering it. but so far everything is looking do able . when i get it figured out i will be posting it in the build section , for others to reference if they want .
What would be sweet thanks.
ML512
Fantasy
54th
4/6/2018 5:16pm
Because of the cable routing, neither an existing 450 or prior generation 250 hydraulic clutch kit will work.
JBernard_401
4/6/2018 5:19pm
ML512 wrote:
Because of the cable routing, neither an existing 450 or prior generation 250 hydraulic clutch kit will work.
Dont even have a crf250 but wondering what you mean by this. Just the length of the prior gen is different so the kit isn't usable?

The Shop

Tryhard
4/6/2018 5:22pm
ML512 wrote:
Dont even have a crf250 but wondering what you mean by this. Just the length of the prior gen is different so the kit isn't usable?