19 Kx250F or Rmz250?

Related:
Create New Tag

6/8/2020 6:15 PM

A dealer near me has a couple of both of these available; having a hard time deciding. All the reviews say the RMZ has really stiff stock suspension, but I think I'd prefer the Zook, (power delivery, handling, and it looks so damn cool!) Other reviews say the KX has a harsh spot in the stroke of the fork that they could not get rid of... hoping some current owners of either of these bikes can help me out. BTW, I'm a vet class rider, around 150 lbs with gear. Thanks for any help.

|

6/8/2020 6:18 PM
Edited Date/Time: 6/8/2020 6:19 PM

I went with the rmz. The chassis is good once you get the suspension resprung. The valving is fine the spring rates are just off.

|

6/8/2020 7:22 PM

I had a 2019 kx250f. The fork is definitely harsh. I'm sure it could be fixed with a revalve. Other than that I thought it was a great bike. Somewhat of a compact fit but I'm 5'11 175 and it was fine. Good low to mid power. Handled great! I'd happily buy the kx or rm.

|

6/8/2020 8:17 PM

the rmz is sprung/valved on the heavier side.

both have good engines, the rmz's motor is a little short on air so if you add a pipe and open the airbox it breathes better.

kx has a small feel and motor revs well

both are good and will need a little to fine tune to yourself. you cant go wrong with either as bikes are so good today

|

"If you feel in control, you're not going fast enough" ~Mario Andretti

6/8/2020 9:37 PM

mike117 wrote:

A dealer near me has a couple of both of these available; having a hard time deciding. All the reviews say the RMZ has really stiff stock suspension, but I think I'd prefer the Zook, (power delivery, handling, and it looks so damn cool!) Other reviews say the KX has a harsh spot in the stroke of the fork that they could not get rid of... hoping some current owners of either of these bikes can help me out. BTW, I'm a vet class rider, around 150 lbs with gear. Thanks for any help.