100 percent Armega Goggle

Related:
Create New Tag

5/19/2020 6:10 PM

Who has them? Thoughts? I’ve been running AirBrakes since 2016 and want to change it up with something that has better wicking foam, a nose gaurd and doesn’t fog up.

|

5/19/2020 6:16 PM

I've ran them since they came out and I've been happy with them. They definitely seal better than the racecrafts or accuri's for me and I don't have any issue with fogging. The Hiper lens is the same as the prizm lens on the airbrakes and they work awesome. I do think the lens is a little easier to change on the airbrake but the armega certainly isn't bad. It's not super apparent how to latch the lens so watch a video on how to do it before you mess with them too much.

|

5/19/2020 6:18 PM

Which helmet do you run?

|

5/19/2020 6:21 PM

Not sure if you meant me or the OP but I have the Astars SM10.

|

5/19/2020 6:26 PM

i find goggles fogging is almost 100% of the time user error. I've had goggles from nearly every brand and have had times when each of them fog and vice versa.

the armega is a nice looking goggle though. i havent found a lens i like as much as the prizm's from oakley but i havent tried the armega

|

5/19/2020 6:38 PM

aeffertz wrote:

Which helmet do you run?

6D ATR2. The airbrakes feel small in it, haha. I’m not too worried about fitment

|

5/19/2020 6:45 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/19/2020 6:45 PM

Cracked my frame after a couple rides. They were still strong/usable and lasted until i graciously slid my head against some hard desert road. Lenses are scratched to hell but if I had spare lenses i'd run them.

|

5/19/2020 6:45 PM

Is the foam any better than the airbrake foam though? When I get done riding for ten minutes the foam in my airbrakes is SOAKED. Does the sweat gutter system on the Armegas really work?

|

5/19/2020 6:48 PM

you ever washed your airbrakes? throw them in the washing machine on gentle. chances are your foam is dirty and clogged.

|

5/19/2020 6:56 PM

aeffertz wrote: