Rockstar Husky 125

Braaaphole
Edited Date/Time 10/25/2020 1:56pm
I picked up this beauty today. It's a deal I've been working on for a few months now and it finally came through.
This bike is the real deal factory built machine, not a stocker with stickers. Some of you can easily figure out where it came from.

The bike was built for Loretta's this year. It only has a couple of practices on it then the 6 motos it ran at the ranch, total of 8 hours. After Loretta's it went back to Husky for a full frame down rebuild. Unfortunately, Husky did remove a couple of things I was hoping to get with the bike. The obvious is the A kit suspension and the Guts phantom seat.
They also changed the head on the engine to a VHM for some reason. I'm guessing they wanted the head for their current 125 rider. Good thing is, those are all parts I can get my hands on if I want to.
Honestly, I don't need A kit nor do I need the phantom seat foam. The head I'm intrigued by, but I'm told by the engine builder that the difference is negligible and they use both.

The bike will be ridden by myself and my kid, not just a garage queen. I wanted a 125 and it's time to start transitioning my kid off of the 85. So he will ride it here and there, if he's transitioning well we may got to the 125 full time for him next summer.

Now for the build process and what I want to do with it.
First thing on my to do list is the suspension. Right now, I'm pretty dead set on sending it to MX Tech and putting in their Lucky carbon spring conversion.
After that, there's a few trick parts I'd like to put on it. Luxon makes a few things I'm really interested in for this, especially the triple clamps.
I already have the Ride Engineering HPSD setup and the dampener has been revalved by Racetech.
Not certain what I'll do for the graphics yet. I don't think I want to keep the Rockstar look, so I'm looking for ideas.

Anyway, I'll post updates here as I do things with the bike.

|
MZ193
10/18/2020 4:48am