2001 YZ 250 steely frame

portroyal
Edited Date/Time 12/2/2017 8:00am
Just scored an amazing deal on this bad boy. $500 for everything in the picture. The dam thing started up first kick!

Just peeled the entire thing apart and sending the swing arm and frame off to get powder coated. Going with either an anodized bronze or dark root beer, still haven't made my mind up.

This is my very first build, and also very first two stroke. Extremely excited to start this journey, and learn everything I possibly can in the process.

|
mattyhamz2
Fantasy
846th
11/20/2017 10:21am
Nice!! We picked up a 98 for $500 a couple years ago. Still messing with the carb, but it’s clean. I put some newer forks and triple clamps on it and newer front fender and number plate. I can’t wait until it’s all finished.

What are your plans with this one?
portroyal
11/20/2017 11:34am
Bitchen steal man! What's wrong with the carb?

Just got all the plastics and everything, the only thing I need to do is ship my forks off to racetech to get an entire rebuild and gold valve setup (I don't do suspension).

Just want to get this thing on the track to start practicing as I've been out for two years. Once I get the spare $ I'm gonna have my brother at FASTER USA build my hubs and rim setup.
mattyhamz2
Fantasy
846th
11/20/2017 11:41am
portroyal wrote:
Bitchen steal man! What's wrong with the carb? Just got all the plastics and everything, the only thing I need to do is ship my forks...
Bitchen steal man! What's wrong with the carb?

Just got all the plastics and everything, the only thing I need to do is ship my forks off to racetech to get an entire rebuild and gold valve setup (I don't do suspension).

Just want to get this thing on the track to start practicing as I've been out for two years. Once I get the spare $ I'm gonna have my brother at FASTER USA build my hubs and rim setup.