Looking for a photo gallery of Friday Night's action? Click here.

Team Kawasaki's James Stewart cashed in big on the first night of the 2006 Rockstar Energy U.S. Open in Las Vegas, grabbing $10,000 for winning the Superpole (fast qualifier), $5,000 for the main event holeshot in the Supercross class, and taking home a bonus $50,000. If he does the same tomorrow night, he can "double down" and earn a $250,000 bonus...and to think this race used to be famous for the $100,000 prize that was taken home by the winner.

Ricky Carmichael had an eventful main event aboard his Makita Suzuki that saw him fall in the first turn, and work his way back through the pack, finally catching Sobe/No Fear/Samsung Wireless/Honda's Kevin Windham with less than a handful of laps left to run. K-Dub held on to finish third ahead of Makita Suzuki's Ivan Tedesco.

Sobe/No Fear/Samsung Wireless/Honda's Josh Grant had an easy time with the Lites class, taking the win over Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki's Chris Gosselaar, and's Justin Brayton.

Be sure to check back on Saturday night for more coverage.

Supercross Lites Heat 1

  1. Josh Hansen (KTM)
  2. Matt Goerke Yamaha
  3. Chris Gosselaar (Kawasaki)
  4. Eric Sorby (Honda)
  5. Sean Collier Yamaha
  6. Michael Willard (KTM)
  7. Justin Brayton Yamaha
  8. Charles Castloo Yamaha
  9. Leighton Lillie (Honda)
  10. Matt Lemoine Yamaha
  11. Kyle Phenix Yamaha
  12. Tommy Hahn (Honda)

Supercross Lites Heat 2

  1. Steve Boniface (Honda)
  2. Josh Grant (Honda)
  3. Ben Townley (Kawasaki)
  4. Troy Adams (Suzuki)
  5. Kelly Smith (Suzuki)
  6. Jake Weimer (Honda)
  7. Marvin Musquin (Kawasaki)
  8. Dennis Ewing (Honda)
  9. Sean Hackley Yamaha
  10. Clayton Miller (Honda)
  11. Greg Crater (Honda)

Supercross Heat 1

  1. James Stewart (Kawasaki)
  2. Kevin Windham (Honda)
  3. Josh Demuth (Honda)
  4. Cole Siebler (Honda)
  5. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki)
  6. Justin Buckelew (Honda)
  7. Chad Johnson (Suzuki)
  8. Joe Oehlhof (Suzuki)
  9. Kevin Johnson Yamaha
  10. Isaiah Johnson Yamaha
  11. Jeff Willoh (Honda)
  12. Kyle Partridge (Honda)
  13. Heath Voss (Honda)

Supercross Heat 2

  1. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki)
  2. Michael Byrne (Kawasaki)
  3. David Vuillemin (Honda)
  4. Tim Ferry (Kawasaki)
  5. Brock Sellards (Honda)
  6. Kyle Lewis (Honda)
  7. Jiri Dostal Yamaha
  8. Jeff Dement Yamaha
  9. Jason Thomas (Honda)
  10. Keith Johnson Yamaha
  11. Danny Smith (Honda)
  12. Jacob Marsack Yamaha

Supercross Lites LCQ

  1. Jake Weimer
  2. Justin Brayton
  3. Sean Hackley
  4. Leighton Lillie
  5. Matt Lemoine
  6. Charles Castloo
  7. Michael Willard
  8. Dennis Ewing
  9. Clayton Miller
  10. Tommy Hahn
  11. Greg Crater
  12. Kyle Phenix
  13. Marvin Musquin

Supercross LCQ

  1. Chad Johnson
  2. Keith Johnson
  3. Joe Oehlhof
  4. Kyle Partridge
  5. Kyle Lewis
  6. Heath Voss
  7. Jiri Dostal
  8. Kevin Johnson
  9. Justin Buckelew
  10. Jacob Marsack
  11. Jeff Willoh
  12. Isaiah Johnson
  13. Jason Thomas
  14. Jeff Dement
  15. Danny Smith

Supercross Lites Main Event

  1. Josh Grant (Honda)
  2. Chris Gosselaar (Kawasaki)
  3. Justin Brayton Yamaha
  4. Jake Weimer (Honda)
  5. Sean Collier Yamaha
  6. Steve Boniface (Honda)
  7. Troy Adams (Suzuki)
  8. Kelly Smith (Suzuki)
  9. Matt Goerke Yamaha
  10. Ben Townley (Kawasaki)
  11. Josh Hansen (KTM)
  12. Eric Sorby (Honda)

Supercross Main Event

  1. James Stewart (Kawasaki)
  2. Ricky Carmichael (Suzuki)
  3. Kevin Windham (Honda)
  4. Ivan Tedesco (Suzuki)
  5. Tim Ferry (Kawasaki)
  6. Michael Byrne (Kawasaki)
  7. David Vuillemin (Honda)
  8. Josh Demuth (Honda)
  9. Chad Johnson (Suzuki)
  10. Keith Johnson Yamaha
  11. Brock Sellards (Honda)
  12. Cole Siebler (Honda)
Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment