Here are the quick results from Friday night's action in Paris. Check back later for a full Photo Blast.

Justin Brayton (Toyota/JGRMX/Yamaha) got the night started with a win after working past Jason Clermont, Fabien Izoird, and Cedric Soubeyras.

Open Heat 1
1.   Justin Brayton
2.   Cedric Soubeyras
3.   Fabien Izoird
4.   Jason Clermont

Jake Weimer (Monster Energy Kawasaki) went wire-to-wire over Wil Hahn (GEICO Honda) and Cyrille Coulon (Suzuki Tip Top) to nap the second heat win.

Open Heat 2
1.   Jake Weimer
2.   Wil Hahn
3.   Cyrille Coulon
4.   Christophe Martin

Heat three winner was GEICO Honda's Eli Tomac.

Open Heat 3
1.   Eli Tomac
2.   Christophe Pourcel
3.   Kyle Chisholm
4.   Loic Rombault

 In a series of bonus three-lap elimination races, the field was whittled down from 14, to eight, and finally four. Jake Weimer scored the win here. Eli Tomac was charging to pressure Jake for the lead, but lost the front end in a fast sweeper.

Open Elimination Final
1.   Jake Weimer (Kawasaki)
2.   Justin Brayton (Yamaha)
3.   Cedric Soubeyras (Honda)
4.   Eli Tomac (Honda)

Vallentin Teillet (Rockstar Kawasaki) scored the first main event win in the 250 class, which ran two main events, and no heat races.

250 Final 1
1.   Valentin Teillet (Kawasaki)
2.   Tyler Villopoto (Kawasaki)
3.   Josse Sallefranque (Honda)
4.   Romain Berthome (Kawasaki)
5.   Mike Valade (Honda)
6.   Jean-Baptiste Marrone (Honda)
7.   Yannis Irsuti (Yamaha)
8.   Ludovic Macler (Suzuki)
9.   Paul Stauder (KTM)
10.   Gaetan Le Hir (Honda)
11.   Mederic Demeure (Suzuki)
12.   Adrien Lopes (Honda)
13.   Frederic Guerin (Suzuki)
14.   Alexis Verhaeghe (Kawasaki)

After qualifying fastest during the afternoon practice, Eli Tomac grabbed the Superpole competition with a lap that was .024 quicker than Jake Weimer's.

1.   Eli Tomac (Honda) 42.319
2.   Jake Weimer (Kawasaki) 42.343
3.   Justin Brayton (Yamaha) 43.333
4.   Greg Aranda (Yamaha) 43.439
5.   Christophe Pourcel (KTM) 42.546
6.   Fabien Izoird (Suzuki) 43.880
7.   Cedric Soubeyras (Honda) 43.968
8.   Cyrille Coulon (Suzuki) 44.403
9.   Loic Romblaut (Honda) 44.694
10.   Kyle Chisholm (Kawasaki) 44.829
11.   Wil Hahn (Honda) 44.884
12.   Charles Lefrancois (Suzuki) 45.077
13.   Jason Clermont (Honda) 45.808

Greg Aranda snuck by Cedric Soubeyras for the win in the LCQ.

Open LCQ
1.   Greg Aranda
2.   Jason Clermont
3.   Christophe Martin

Josse Sallenfranque took the second main event win for the 250 class.

250 Final 2
1.   Josse Sallefranque (Honda)
2.   Mike Valade (Honda)
3.   Romain Berthome (Kawasaki)
4.   Tyler Villopoto (Kawasaki)
5.   Alexis Verhaeghe (Kawasaki)
6.   Gaetan Le Hir (Honda)
7.   Yannis Irsuti (Yamaha)
8.   Paul Stauder (KTM)
9.   Ludovic Macler (Suzuki)
10.   Mederic Demeure (Suzuki)
11.   Frederic Guerin (Suzuki)
12.   Jean-Baptiste Marrone (Honda)
13.   Adrien Lopes (Honda)
14.   Valentin Teillet (Kawasaki)

Josse Sallenfranque (Honda SR) won the overall with a 3-1 score. Tyler Villopoto (Monster Energy Pro Circuit CLS Kawasaki) was second, and went down on the last lap while challenging for the lead. Mike Valade grabbed the third overall.

250 Overall
1.   Josse Sallefranque (Honda) 3-1
2.   Tyler Villopoto (Kawasaki) 2-4
3.   Mike Valade (Honda) 5-2
4.   Romain Berthome (Kawasaki) 4-3
5.   Yannis Irsuti (Yamaha) 7-7
6.   Valentin Teillet (Kawasaki) 1-14
7.   Gaetan Le Hir (Honda) 10-6
8.   Paul Stauder (KTM) 9-8
9.   Ludovic Macler (Suzuki) 8-9
10.   Jean-Baptiste Marrone (Honda) 6-12
11.   Alexis Verhaeghe (Kawasaki) 14-5
12.   Mederic Demeure (Suzuki) 11-10
13.   Frederic Guerin (Suzuki) 13-11
14.   Adrien Lopes (Honda) 12-13

The final main event of the night came down to a side-by-side duel between Eli Tomac (GEICO Honda) and Jake Weimer (Monster Energy Kawasaki), after Jake had led from the start. Eli got sideways in the last corner, and Jake scored the first night's win.

Open Finale
1.   Jake Weimer (Kawasaki)
2.   Eli Tomac (Honda)
3.   Justin Brayton (Yamaha)
4.   Kyle Chisholm (Kawasaki)
5.   Cedric Soubeyras (Honda)
6.   Wil Hahn (Honda)
7.   Cyrille Coulon (Suzuki)
8.   Charles Lefrancois (Suzuki)
9.   Christophe Pourcel (KTM)
10.   Fabien Izoird (Suzuki)
11.   Loic Rombault (Honda)
12.   Eric Sorby (Kawasaki)
13.   Greg Aranda (Honda)
14.   Jason Clermont (Honda)

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment