Click the following link for a 23-photo gallery of Supercross race action from Houston, TX.

You can also click the following link for a 12-photo gallery from Saturday's pre-race action in the pits, as well as timed qualifying.

Don't forget, if you're a Vital MX member, you can comment on any of the photos in the gallery. Not a member? Join now! It's fast and free.

Torco Racing Fuels Honda's Kevin Windham and Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki's Austin Stroupe scored their first wins of the season (and first-ever Supercross win for Stroupe), at Houston's Reliant Stadium on Saturday night. While the weather outside was spooky (tearing up the pit area with heavy winds), the racing indoors was as good as usual.

Ryan Dungey (Rockstar Makita Suzuki) grabbed the early lead in the Supercross Lites main event, which looked like it was going to set up a duel between himself and Boost Mobile Yamaha's Jason Lawrence. But a pair of crashes by Dungey allowed Lawrence past, and he was later passed by Austin Stroupe. Lawrence extended his points lead to six over Dungey, with a long break before the final West round in Seattle.

Davi Millsaps (Honda Red Bull Racing) grabbed the early lead in the Supercross main event, but he lost the front end in a corner, and Kevin Windham used the opportunity to sneak by. Series points leader Chad Reed didn't get off to a great start, and didn't seem up to mounting a charge that would allow him to reel in Windham. Kevin scored his first series win since '05. Despite his second-place finish, Reed still leads the series by a healthy 32 points.

Amateur MX's Chris Hultner handled the photo coverage this weekend, while GuyB and the Vital MX crew were in Indy for the annual Dealer Expo. Check out Chris' photos (and our new speedier photo galleries) by clicking the photo gallery links above. We'll see you next week in Houston.

Supercross Lites Heat 1

  1. Ryan Dungey
  2. Austin Stroupe
  3. Dan Reardon
  4. Wil Hahn
  5. Jake Weimer
  6. Tommy Hahn
  7. Brady Sheren
  8. Matt Lemoine
  9. David Degli Esposti

Supercross Lites Heat 2

  1. Jason Lawrence
  2. Brett Metcalfe
  3. Zach Osborne
  4. Robert Kiniry
  5. Kyle Cunningham
  6. Michael Lapaglia
  7. Chris Blose
  8. Adam Chatfield
  9. Michael Willard

Supercross Heat 1

  1. Chad Reed
  2. Davi Millsaps
  3. Andrew Short
  4. Nate Ramsey
  5. Josh Hansen
  6. Bryan Johnson
  7. Jason Thomas
  8. Jake Marsack
  9. Antonio Balbi

Supercross Heat 2

  1. Kevin Windham
  2. Josh Hill
  3. Charles Summey
  4. Travis Preston
  5. Timmy Ferry
  6. Ryan Clark
  7. Jeff Gibson
  8. Nick Wey
  9. Paul Carpenter

Supercross Lites LCQ

  1. Billy Laninovich
  2. Michael Blose
  3. Jeff Northrop
  4. Bradley Graham

Supercross LCQ

  1. David Vuillemin
  2. Dusty Klatt

Supercross Lites Main Event

  1. Austin Stroupe (Kawasaki)
  2. Jason Lawrence (Yamaha)
  3. Jake Weimer (Honda)
  4. Ryan Dungey (Suzuki)
  5. Brett Metcalfe (Kawasaki)
  6. Dan Reardon (Honda)
  7. Robert Kiniry (Honda)
  8. Wil Hahn (Yamaha)
  9. Michael Lapaglia (Suzuki)
  10. Matt Lemoine (Yamaha)
  11. Kyle Cunningham (Honda)
  12. Tommy Hahn (Kawasaki)
  13. Billy Laninovich (KTM)
  14. Michael Blose (Suzuki)
  15. Chris Blose (Suzuki)
  16. Jeff Northrop (Honda)
  17. Adam Chatfield (Suzuki)
  18. Bradley Graham (KTM)
  19. Brady Sheren (Suzuki)
  20. Michael Willard (Honda)
  21. Zach Osborne (Yamaha)
  22. David Degli Esposti (Suzuki)

Supercross Main Event

  1. Kevin Windham (Honda)
  2. Chad Reed (Yamaha)
  3. Timmy Ferry (Kawasaki)
  4. Josh Hill (Yamaha)
  5. Andrew Short (Honda)
  6. Nate Ramsey (Yamaha)
  7. Charles Summey (Yamaha)
  8. Davi Millsaps (Honda)
  9. Nick Wey (KTM)
  10. David Vuillemin (Suzuki)
  11. Paul Carpenter (Honda)
  12. Ryan Clark (Honda)
  13. Jeff Gibson (Honda)
  14. Jake Marsack (Honda)
  15. Jason Thomas (Honda)
  16. Dusty Klatt (Kawasaki)
  17. Bryan Johnson (Honda)
  18. Antonio Balbi (Honda)
  19. Josh Hansen (Yamaha)
  20. Travis Preston (Kawasaki)
Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment