Blog Post

Does Oakland tell us who is going to win championship

Oakland might surprise

Does Oakland results determine the champion for that respectable year? From 2013-2020 the rider in the premier class who has finished either first or second at the Oakland round has gone on to win the championship that year. 2021 they did not race there, but 2022 Jason Anderson who won the race went on to finish second in points where one bad race at the Detroit round might of cost him the championship even though he was tied with Eli Tomac 2022 champion in race wins with seven, Tomac never finished outside of the top ten all year with Foxborough being his worst finish seventh. With the weather not looking good for this year's Oakland round should we expect who finishes first or second to win the championship.


The Latest

The Latest