Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2015 KTM 250 SX-F

Featured Review

“Review: 2015 KTM 250 SX-F”

C138_2015_ktm_250sx_f1

The Good:

Electric start, hydraulic clutch, excellent brakes, agile chassis.

The Bad:

Weak bottom-end power, rear fender/airbox takes hours to change!

Overall Review: Fit and Finish This bike is AWESOME, it has an electric start, hydraulic clutch, Brembo brakes, and black Excel rims! The plastics don't interfere at all when I was riding and the seat actually seemed a tad soft, which to me is odd since most people I've heard complain about the firmness. The on-the-fly fork rebound and compression adjustments make it WAY easier to dial in the bike, instead of getting off your bike and finding a flat head on the track to adjust suspension clickers. Engine The KTM's engine was killer from 3/4 to full throttle, while the mid-range on with a nice buildup before the top-end kicked in hard. The bottom-end Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 65 511 95 7 2

2014 Honda CRF250R

“2014 crf250r”

C138_max_14_crf250r_medium_586772

The Good:

Great handling and light weight. Instant throttle response with the dual timing fuel injection.

The Bad:

Throttle is very touchy but you get use to it.

Overall Review: Love the bike. Couldn't be happier.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jmcd1988
48383 Jmcd1988 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/48383/avatar/c50_image_1454816523.jpg?1454815818 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jmcd1988,48383/all 08/08/15 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jmcd1988,48383/setup 116 505 1

P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skid Plate

Vital Review

“Tested: P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skidplate”

C138_p3productpic
When KTM released the 2015 Factory Edition bikes this spring, there were very few OEM parts available, let alone aftermarket parts. At that moment, P3 Composites grabbed the bull by the horns and made the first skid plate to fit the Factory Edition available to the public. Being one of the lucky few that had pulled the trigger on the 250SX-F FE, I wanted to protect my investment with something that matched the factory-caliber of my new ride. Thus, I ordered one of P3's carbon skidplates as soon as they cooled off and it could be shipped to my house. P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skiplate Features: Read More »
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member CarlinoJoeVideo
41118 CarlinoJoeVideo http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/41118/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2015_09_11_at_2.58.50_PM_1442009223.jpg?1442008858 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/CarlinoJoeVideo,41118/all 11/30/13 1 53 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/CarlinoJoeVideo,41118/setup 55 2313 33 5 1

Kali Protectives Shiva Helmet

Vital Review

“Tested: Kali Protectives Shiva Helmet”

C138_kaliproductshot
As a brand, Kali Helmets has been around since 2008. Though they arrived a little later than most to the helmet game, they've made quite a statement with their unique in-molded construction process...or as they call it, "Composite Fusion. This not only bonds the shell and inner liner together, it eliminates gaps between the two. This reportedly increases the safety of the helmet, while also reducing the weight and size of what we've come to expect as a standard motocross helmet. Since I've had experience with Kali's mountain bike helmet line in the past, I was immediately interested when they announced their new Kali Read More »
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 65 511 95 7 2

Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump Kit

Vital Review

“Tested: Boyesen Supercooler”

C138_boyesen
You know the drill... the combustion of fuel and oxygen in our bike's engines creates power, and while this reaction propels it through a series of mechanical functions, it also creates heat. The faster you are, or the longer the motos, the higher the heat. At a certain point, the higher temperatures become the enemy when it gets to the point where it decreases power and reliability. Of course, most modern bikes are water-cooled to keep the temperatures in check, but Boyesen has tried to improve one of the most important aspects, the water pump, with their Supercooler. Boyesen Supercooler Features: Two-piece Read More »
Rate review: +4 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1094 816 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 205 5188 1 388 64 21

Alpinestars Bionic Sb Neck Support

“Alpinestars Bionic Neck Brace”

C138_l1250223

The Good:

It is awesome!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love this neck brace! It stays in place when racing and I have no complaints! Dean Wilson wore this neck brace a lot back in 2011 when he won his title.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3

Rekluse Core Exp 3.0 Clutch Kit

Vital Review

“Tested: Rekluse Two-Stroke EXP 3.0 Auto-Clutch”

C138_rek_ce3c_028_is
One of the reasons my KLX110 is such a blast to ride, is because I can just get on and rip the throttle. There's no clutch to worry about, no stalling, and it just makes the bike that much easier and even more fun to ride. The Rekluse EXP 3.0 Clutch brings the best parts of that centrifugal clutch design to my CR250, while retaining all the familiar performance characteristics that I'm used to from my OEM clutch. I'd been hearing a ton of buzz about Rekluse's auto-clutches, while seeing more and more riders from GNCC to even Supercross and motocross running them, and swearing by them. If those guys are Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 65 511 95 7 2

Thor 2014 Sentinel Chest Protector

“Thor Sentinel”

C138_th4_sep_is

The Good:

Great chest protector!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love this chest protector! I would highly recommend a chest protector when racing. You will see pro riders like Tyla Rattray and Blake Baggett wearing them! They did a lot in 2011.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3

Thor Phase Tilt Pants 2015

“Thor Phase Tilt Pants”

C138_tho_15_yth_pan_pha_til_ora

The Good:

They are good awesome!

The Bad:

Nothing these pants are awesome!

Overall Review: I love these pants a lot! I got them in blue and they match my Thor Zebratec jersey from 2011. These are the best Thor Motocross pants I have ever owned!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3

Thor Spectrum Gloves 2015

“Thor Motocross Gloves”

C138_tho_15_glo_spe_grn

The Good:

Great Gloves!

The Bad:

Nothing these gloves are great!

Overall Review: I love these gloves! I got these gloves in Blue and they match my Thor Zebratec Jersey from 2011. The gloves are padded so that helps a lot when you race! Best gloves I have ever owned!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3