Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2016 Honda CRF250R

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2016 Honda CRF250R”

C138_s1600_250r
For 2016, Honda made a host of changes to their CRF250R. Most notably a wide range of engine and other performance related changes, along with suspension changes to continue the performance gains with Showa's SFF TAC fork. Check out our thoughts to find out how useful Honda's changes were for the new model.
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 418 34 1060 829 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 200 5049 1 380 61 21

Rocket Exhaust - 2015 Yamaha YZ450F

Vital Review

“Tested: Rocket Exhaust - 2015 Yamaha YZ450F”

C138_rocket
Ever since the 2015 Vital MX 450 Shootout back in January, I've had the 2015 YZ450F in my garage. Out of the box, the overall package makes it very competitive, with the stock powerplant being the biggest standout. Still, I was curious to see what could be done with a simple mod, and decided to try out a system from Rocket Exhaust. Rocket Exhaust Features: Constructed from 6061 aluminum and 304 stainless steel. All models come equipped with carbon fiber end caps. Optional carbon fiber exhaust cans and FIM 2 Meter Max sound test cans. Optional exhaust can lengths available. Made in the USA. Price as Read More »

2016 Suzuki RM-Z450

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2016 Suzuki RM-Z450”

C138_s1600_rm_z450_yel_blk_l6_p
Suzuki's RM-Z450 has become the veteran of the 450 class due to its year-after-years of updates and revisions to the base design. 2016 continues this path and offers up a bike that has been refined even more. Check out our thoughts on the 2016 Suzuki RM-Z450.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 418 34 1060 829 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 200 5049 1 380 61 21

2016 Kawasaki KX450F

Vital Review

“First Ride: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F”

C138_max_16_kx450h_lim_rs_or
First Ride: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F - More Motocross Videos Once we received our 2016 Kawasaki KX450F after returning from the intro at High Point, we decided to expand our feedback on the new green steed by meeting up with Vince Friese out at Pala Raceway. Click play to hear Vince's thoughts after spending the day ripping corners and throwing the new bike around.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member GuyB
64 GuyB http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/64/avatar/c50_110811guyb_redbud_1449985751.jpg?1449984985 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/GuyB,64/all 07/10/06 9255 3551 42680 1451 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/GuyB,64/setup 1937 25017 46 1484 2 244

2013 Honda CRF250R

“Rider friendly”

C138_crf250r_2013

The Good:

This bike steers really, really good. It's one of the best steering bikes i've ridden.

Bottom end it has alot of power and it comes out of the corners perfect.

With 2 full seasons of riding, we never have to change one mechanical thing except for the clutch.

The Bad:

It feels slow compared to other bikes and taking people over on straightaways is not going to happen easily.

The subframe is a complete mess which kept on snapping in half.

Also the stock exhaust pipe fell apart.

The first clutch plate also broke all the time which means you have to replace your clutch plate after a few races.

Overall Review: The bike is easy to ride and the motor is perfect. I didn't have one mechanical issue besides the clutch. The clutch, subframe and stock exhaust are weak points.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member NVA57
47677 NVA57 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/47677/avatar/c50_1370898658_nasalbum_1461065699.jpg?1461065221 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/NVA57,47677/all 06/10/15 2 7 150 1 2 1

2013 KTM 250 SX

“Rocket fast”

C138_64269_250_sx_2013

The Good:

The bike already has alot of power coming out of the crate. Once you dialed in the suspension it really feels comfortable. U can play around with your sprocket settings for different type of tracks to get the best setup.

The Bad:

It can be a handful when coming out of corners and shifting with the clutch is a must.

Overall Review: This bike feels easy to handle and you can put it anywhere you want as it feels light and user friendly. I ride mostly sand tracks and use 25 hours on piston. The piston is not damaged at all but we like to change it before it will be damaged. The clutch was also changed after 100 hours. Overall it's a really fun bike to ride with.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member NVA57
47677 NVA57 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/47677/avatar/c50_1370898658_nasalbum_1461065699.jpg?1461065221 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/NVA57,47677/all 06/10/15 2 7 150 1 2 1

2016 Kawasaki KX450F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F”

C138_max_16_kx450h_lim_rs_or
First Impressions: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F — More Motocross Photos Hear our thoughts about the new 2016 Kawasaki KX450F after spending the day on it out at High Point Raceway.
Rate review: +3 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 418 34 1060 829 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 200 5049 1 380 61 21

2015 KTM 250 SX-F

Featured Review

“Review: 2015 KTM 250 SX-F”

C138_2015_ktm_250sx_f1

The Good:

Electric start, hydraulic clutch, excellent brakes, agile chassis.

The Bad:

Weak bottom-end power, rear fender/airbox takes hours to change!

Overall Review: Fit and Finish This bike is AWESOME, it has an electric start, hydraulic clutch, Brembo brakes, and black Excel rims! The plastics don't interfere at all when I was riding and the seat actually seemed a tad soft, which to me is odd since most people I've heard complain about the firmness. The on-the-fly fork rebound and compression adjustments make it WAY easier to dial in the bike, instead of getting off your bike and finding a flat head on the track to adjust suspension clickers. Engine The KTM's engine was killer from 3/4 to full throttle, while the mid-range on with a nice buildup before the top-end kicked in hard. The bottom-end Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_02_26_at_1.51.05_PM_1456519945.jpg?1456519747 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 2 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 64 509 94 7 2

2014 Honda CRF250R

“2014 crf250r”

C138_max_14_crf250r_medium_586772

The Good:

Great handling and light weight. Instant throttle response with the dual timing fuel injection.

The Bad:

Throttle is very touchy but you get use to it.

Overall Review: Love the bike. Couldn't be happier.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jmcd1988
48383 Jmcd1988 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/48383/avatar/c50_image_1454816523.jpg?1454815818 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jmcd1988,48383/all 08/08/15 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jmcd1988,48383/setup 116 505 1

P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skid Plate

Vital Review

“Tested: P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skidplate”

C138_p3productpic
When KTM released the 2015 Factory Edition bikes this spring, there were very few OEM parts available, let alone aftermarket parts. At that moment, P3 Composites grabbed the bull by the horns and made the first skid plate to fit the Factory Edition available to the public. Being one of the lucky few that had pulled the trigger on the 250SX-F FE, I wanted to protect my investment with something that matched the factory-caliber of my new ride. Thus, I ordered one of P3's carbon skidplates as soon as they cooled off and it could be shipped to my house. P3 Composites Carbon Fiber Skiplate Features: Read More »
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member CarlinoJoeVideo
41118 CarlinoJoeVideo http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/41118/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2015_09_11_at_2.58.50_PM_1442009223.jpg?1442008858 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/CarlinoJoeVideo,41118/all 11/30/13 1 53 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/CarlinoJoeVideo,41118/setup 50 2095 32 5 1