Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2016 Honda CRF450R

Vital Review

“Tested: 2016 Honda CRF450R”

C138_s1600_450r
Need a good comparison on the 2016 Honda CRF450? Well, we have five test riders to give their thoughts on the lightweight, nimble red machine. For 2016, the CRF450R went through a number of changes to suspension and chassis, but nothing major on the engine side. These thoughts, taken from our 2016 450 Shootout, should give you an idea if Honda's nimble approach is enough to overlook the mellow power that so many argue about. Dyno services provided by Race Tech. Name: Michael Lindsay / Age: 23 Height: 5' 9" / Weight: 150 lbs. Experience: Expert It's funny to think that the Honda has had a small, lightweight, 450 platform since Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 418 34 1060 829 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 200 5056 1 381 61 21

Fly Racing Sector Boots

Vital Review

“Tested: Fly Racing Sector Boots”

C138_flysector
In the saturated world of motocross and off-road gear, Fly Racing has become a very serious brand, and their Sector Boot is something that has caught my attention. I’ve always been fascinated with boots. It could come from my track record of broken ankles, or my obsession with rolling up to the track with sparkly white boots that help make me look faster than I really am. Either way, I’ve always been a fan of the Fly gear and figured it was about time to see how these things stack up against the Gaernes, Alpinestars, and Sidis of the world. Fly Racing Sector Boot Features: Torsion Control System – a unique structure, which Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_02_26_at_1.51.05_PM_1456519945.jpg?1456519747 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 64 509 94 7 2

Gaerne GAERNE SG 12 BOOTS

“Great boots”

C138_gb8_s12_is

The Good:

good protection, comfortable ,good quality , durable

The Bad:

heavy , expensive

Overall Review: its a really good boot, i have had some bad crashes and my ankles have been ok every time,solid construction, they grip the frame very well all in all they are $619.95 price tag in my opinion they are far superior to the alpinestars tech 10s
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member mxlifeline
48756 mxlifeline http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/48756/avatar/c50_IMG_3471_1441815121.jpg?1441815063 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/mxlifeline,48756/all 09/09/15 6 9 1

Nihilo Concepts Factory Frame Grip Tape

“Frame Stickers”

C138_griptape

The Good:

Looks great

The Bad:

Junk after 1 ride

Overall Review: The glue they use works fine. They just need to make them thicker.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Chains
33465 Chains http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/33465/avatar/c50_20140717_163202_1447387702.jpg?1447387250 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Chains,33465/all 04/10/12 2 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Chains,33465/setup 9 139 1 1

Fastway Air EXP Ankle-Savers Footpegs

Vital Review

“Tested: Fastway Air/EXT AnkleSavers”

C138_fastway
I’ve always felt that footpegs make a huge difference in how comfortable I feel on my bike, as they can inspire confidence on jumps and through the corners. Recently, I’d been running some cheap knockoff brand footpegs on my 2015 KTM 250SX-F, and decided it was time to upgrade. Since I'd been a huge fan of the Fastway brand pegs that I'd used on my last three bikes, I decided to give them another shot. But this go-around, I decided to try a set with the new AnkleSavers design. With the AnkleSavers, this is the first time I’ve been interested to see how a footpeg might help prevent injuries when making some common— Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_02_26_at_1.51.05_PM_1456519945.jpg?1456519747 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 64 509 94 7 2

100% Racecraft Goggles

“100% Barbados Goggles Light Blue & Yellow”

C138_ohp_rcg_is

The Good:

I love these goggles!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love my 100% Barbados Goggles! I have no complaints at all! I love the colors on my Barbados goggles!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3

2015 Yamaha YZ250F

“2015 Yamaha YZ250F”

C138_2015_2_418176_yamahablue

The Good:

I love this bike!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love this bike! I have no complaints, this bike has a lot of power and is light in the air.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 5 7 3

Leatt 4.5 Chest Protector

Vital Review

“Tested: Leatt 4.5 Chest Protector”

C138_leatt
When I hear the name Leatt, I first think of the way they revolutionized neck protection with their signature neck brace. But now, they're trying to move past being known only as a neck brace company, and are growing into their new image as a protection specialist. That includes an ever-expanding line of chest protectors. Now the last time I sported a roost guard or chest protector was when I had the Thor Sentinel in 2011. Lately though, I’ve been spending more time at the track and less time on the trails, which has resulted in me needing to find a way to stop coming home with red welts all over my chest after each moto. Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_02_26_at_1.51.05_PM_1456519945.jpg?1456519747 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 64 509 94 7 2