Latest Product Reviews

RSS

100% Racecraft Goggles

“100% Barbados Goggles Light Blue & Yellow”

C138_ohp_rcg_is

The Good:

I love these goggles!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love my 100% Barbados Goggles! I have no complaints at all! I love the colors on my Barbados goggles!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/setup 5 7 3

2015 Yamaha YZ250F

“2015 Yamaha YZ250F”

C138_2015_2_418176_yamahablue

The Good:

I love this bike!

The Bad:

Nothing at all!

Overall Review: I love this bike! I have no complaints, this bike has a lot of power and is light in the air.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member Jeremy Beckers #933
45616 Jeremy Beckers #933 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/45616/avatar/c50_20150615_175512_1_2_1436980773.jpg?1436980202 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/all 01/10/15 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/Jeremy-Beckers-933,45616/setup 5 7 3

Leatt 4.5 Chest Protector

Vital Review

“Tested: Leatt 4.5 Chest Protector”

C138_leatt
When I hear the name Leatt, I first think of the way they revolutionized neck protection with their signature neck brace. But now, they're trying to move past being known only as a neck brace company, and are growing into their new image as a protection specialist. That includes an ever-expanding line of chest protectors. Now the last time I sported a roost guard or chest protector was when I had the Thor Sentinel in 2011. Lately though, I’ve been spending more time at the track and less time on the trails, which has resulted in me needing to find a way to stop coming home with red welts all over my chest after each moto. Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_02_26_at_1.51.05_PM_1456519945.jpg?1456519747 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 2 4 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 60 490 89 6 1

2016 Honda CRF250R

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2016 Honda CRF250R”

C138_s1600_250r
For 2016, Honda made a host of changes to their CRF250R. Most notably a wide range of engine and other performance related changes, along with suspension changes to continue the performance gains with Showa's SFF TAC fork. Check out our thoughts to find out how useful Honda's changes were for the new model.
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 410 34 974 848 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 192 4804 1 370 55 21

Rocket Exhaust - 2015 Yamaha YZ450F

Vital Review

“Tested: Rocket Exhaust - 2015 Yamaha YZ450F”

C138_rocket
Ever since the 2015 Vital MX 450 Shootout back in January, I've had the 2015 YZ450F in my garage. Out of the box, the overall package makes it very competitive, with the stock powerplant being the biggest standout. Still, I was curious to see what could be done with a simple mod, and decided to try out a system from Rocket Exhaust. Rocket Exhaust Features: Constructed from 6061 aluminum and 304 stainless steel. All models come equipped with carbon fiber end caps. Optional carbon fiber exhaust cans and FIM 2 Meter Max sound test cans. Optional exhaust can lengths available. Made in the USA. Price as Read More »

2016 Suzuki RM-Z450

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2016 Suzuki RM-Z450”

C138_s1600_rm_z450_yel_blk_l6_p
Suzuki's RM-Z450 has become the veteran of the 450 class due to its year-after-years of updates and revisions to the base design. 2016 continues this path and offers up a bike that has been refined even more. Check out our thoughts on the 2016 Suzuki RM-Z450.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 410 34 974 848 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 192 4804 1 370 55 21

2016 Kawasaki KX450F

Vital Review

“First Ride: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F”

C138_max_16_kx450h_lim_rs_or
First Ride: 2016 Kawasaki KX450F - More Motocross Videos Once we received our 2016 Kawasaki KX450F after returning from the intro at High Point, we decided to expand our feedback on the new green steed by meeting up with Vince Friese out at Pala Raceway. Click play to hear Vince's thoughts after spending the day ripping corners and throwing the new bike around.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member GuyB
64 GuyB http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/64/avatar/c50_110811guyb_redbud_1449985751.jpg?1449984985 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/GuyB,64/all 07/10/06 9202 3551 42141 1468 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/GuyB,64/setup 1924 24829 46 1481 2 244

2013 Honda CRF250R

“Rider friendly”

C138_crf250r_2013

The Good:

This bike steers really, really good. It's one of the best steering bikes i've ridden.

Bottom end it has alot of power and it comes out of the corners perfect.

With 2 full seasons of riding, we never have to change one mechanical thing except for the clutch.

The Bad:

It feels slow compared to other bikes and taking people over on straightaways is not going to happen easily.

The subframe is a complete mess which kept on snapping in half.

Also the stock exhaust pipe fell apart.

The first clutch plate also broke all the time which means you have to replace your clutch plate after a few races.

Overall Review: The bike is easy to ride and the motor is perfect. I didn't have one mechanical issue besides the clutch. The clutch, subframe and stock exhaust are weak points.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member NVA57
47677 NVA57 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/47677/avatar/c50_1370898658_nasalbum_1461065699.jpg?1461065221 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/NVA57,47677/all 06/10/15 1 7 149 1 2 1

2013 KTM 250 SX

“Rocket fast”

C138_64269_250_sx_2013

The Good:

The bike already has alot of power coming out of the crate. Once you dialed in the suspension it really feels comfortable. U can play around with your sprocket settings for different type of tracks to get the best setup.

The Bad:

It can be a handful when coming out of corners and shifting with the clutch is a must.

Overall Review: This bike feels easy to handle and you can put it anywhere you want as it feels light and user friendly. I ride mostly sand tracks and use 25 hours on piston. The piston is not damaged at all but we like to change it before it will be damaged. The clutch was also changed after 100 hours. Overall it's a really fun bike to ride with.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member NVA57
47677 NVA57 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/47677/avatar/c50_1370898658_nasalbum_1461065699.jpg?1461065221 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/NVA57,47677/all 06/10/15 1 7 149 1 2 1