Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2017 Yamaha YZ450F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Yamaha YZ450F”

C138_yz450fproduct
First Impressions: 2017 Yamaha YZ450F - More Motocross Videos After a moderate amount of changes in 2016, the 2017 model received a very short list of updates. This includes new tires, going from Dunlop's MX52 to the MX3S, new airbox mold better hide the zeus fasteners, and few internal engine parts that were updated for reliability. This isn't too surprising after Yamaha added new intake and exhaust cams, improved ECU settings, an updated frame, lower footpegs mounts, a new triple clamp offset, and more to the 2016 model. A few of which made their way to the YZ250F, which gained most of the attention for 2017. To learn more about the 2016 changes, head here - First Look: 2016 Yamaha YZ450F. For a list of the improved parts in 2017, click here - First Look: 2017 Yamaha YZ450F.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

Leatt 4.5 Lite Gloves

Vital Review

“Tested: Leatt 4.5 Lite Gloves”

C138_2016_leatt_gpx_4_5_lite_gloves_mcss
Everyone in motocross knows Leatt as a neck brace company, though in recent years they've evolved their brand to become a full-on protection brand. This has included chest protectors, knee pads, knee braces, and other common forms of protection equipment. With each piece, they've tried to add a unique twist or bit of technology to make it their own. The latest product to receive such a treatment are oddly enough, gloves. With the recent trend of lighter-and-lighter gloves, it's rare to see any with worthwhile protection. So how has Leatt mixed protection and lightweight? Read below to find out. Leatt 4.5 Lite Glove Features: Read More »
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

2017 Kawasaki KX450F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Kawasaki KX450F”

C138_max_17_kx450h_gn1_lf_or.high
First Impressions: 2017 Kawasaki KX450F - More Motocross Videos For 2017, Kawasaki has gone the route of refining their new KX450F they released in 2016. These refinements mostly focus around the chassis/suspension, in an attempt to bring about a better handling package for their newest green machine. These improvements include new triple clamps, not with a different offset but different flex characteristics to improve the front-end grip. Beyond that, they've also included a new link arm and bell crank to improve the linkage ratio for the shock, along with updating the swingarm with more clearance for the shock. To add to these Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

2017 Husqvarna TX 300

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TX 300”

C138_s1600_husqvarnaxc2017_3_of_3
First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TX 300 - More Motocross Videos Looking for a big-bore two-stroke that can do it all? Is the 2017 Husqvarna TX 300 that bike? Click play to listen to our thoughts and find out.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

2017 Husqvarna TC 250

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TC 250”

C138_s1600_2017huskymx_2
First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TC 250 - More Motocross Videos Ready to hear Husqvarna's all-new TC 250 screaming around and destroying berms? And would you like our thoughts on the new two-smoker? Then check out our First Impressions of the 2017 TC 250.
Rate review: +3 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

2017 KTM 250 SX

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 KTM 250 SX”

C138_s1600_ktm2017_26_of_31
First Impressions: 2017 KTM 250 SX - More Motocross Videos In 2016, KTM went all-in and replaced nearly ever model in the Motocross range... Except for their 250 SX two-stroke. Now, one year later, KTM pulled the trigger and released an all new 250 smoker for 2017. Was the wait worth it? Click play to find out.
Rate review: +6 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

PODMX K4 Knee Braces

Vital Review

“Tested: POD K4 Knee Braces”

C138_podbrace
Let me start off with why I think my review is especially relevant to other riders. If there’s one thing in life that I don't want to repeat again, it’s ACL and meniscus surgeries. I’ve been unlucky enough to have had this procedure done on both knees, and to say I’ve been less than confident about sticking my leg out in corners since then would be an understatement, due to the fear of re-injury. After recovering from both knee surgeries, I decided to toss the shin guards I'd used before, and look into a proper knee support. At the same time, I was also looking for something that I could use for multiple sports, Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 68 528 97 8 2

Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer

Vital Review

“Tested: Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer”

C138_hourmeterproduct
While we usually spend most of our time talking about what bike upgrades we want to spend our hard-earned dollars on, general maintenance is always in the back of the mind, nagging away. While we all attempt to keep a mental note of how many hours we've placed on our beloved machines, it's pretty hard to keep a accurate count. I think many are surprised by how many hours they're actually putting on their bikes, which makes a quality hour meter a fairly helpful part to add to any bike. Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer Features: Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

MotoConcepts MotoStand

Vital Review

“Tested: MotoConcepts MotoStand”

C138_motostand
Whether it's aluminum, plastic, steel, or maybe it's just a piece of wood; either way we all have something that we call a bike stand. Over the years I've had a bit of everything, from using an old milk crate, to a beater hand-me-down aluminum stand, and even some lift stands for working on the bike in the shop. However, the latest one I've been hauling around is a lightweight plastic stand from MotoConcepts, the MotoStand. MotoStand Features: Stackable with other MotoStands. Full customizable graphics kits available. Can carry a five-gallon fuel can when flipped upside down. Injection-molded plastic Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23

FMF Stainless/Aluminum 4.1 RCT System with Megabomb Header for 2016 KX450F

Vital Review

“Tested: FMF Stainless/Aluminum 4.1 RCT with Megabomb Header for 2016 KX450F”

C138_fmfproduct
As some readers may have noticed, I've mentioned spending quite a bit of time on the Kawasaki KX450Fs over the past few years, and they hold a special place in my heart. So to say the least, I was quite excited for the 2016 model to come out, due to its large revamp. Overall, I think almost every test rider will agree that it's better in about every aspect over its predecessor. For me though, I do have one area I missed a little from the '15 and prior model, the low-end snap. While the '16 model has plenty of torque, it doesn't have quite the same instant snap of the throttle that some of the Read More »
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 416 36 1228 704 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 237 6011 1 408 72 23