Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2017 Husqvarna TX 300

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TX 300”

C138_s1600_husqvarnaxc2017_3_of_3
First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TX 300 - More Motocross Videos Looking for a big-bore two-stroke that can do it all? Is the 2017 Husqvarna TX 300 that bike? Click play to listen to our thoughts and find out.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

2017 Husqvarna TC 250

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TC 250”

C138_s1600_2017huskymx_2
First Impressions: 2017 Husqvarna TC 250 - More Motocross Videos Ready to hear Husqvarna's all-new TC 250 screaming around and destroying berms? And would you like our thoughts on the new two-smoker? Then check out our First Impressions of the 2017 TC 250.
Rate review: +3 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

2017 KTM 250 SX

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2017 KTM 250 SX”

C138_s1600_ktm2017_26_of_31
First Impressions: 2017 KTM 250 SX - More Motocross Videos In 2016, KTM went all-in and replaced nearly ever model in the Motocross range... Except for their 250 SX two-stroke. Now, one year later, KTM pulled the trigger and released an all new 250 smoker for 2017. Was the wait worth it? Click play to find out.
Rate review: +6 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

PODMX K4 Knee Braces

Vital Review

“Tested: POD K4 Knee Braces”

C138_podbrace
Let me start off with why I think my review is especially relevant to other riders. If there’s one thing in life that I don't want to repeat again, it’s ACL and meniscus surgeries. I’ve been unlucky enough to have had this procedure done on both knees, and to say I’ve been less than confident about sticking my leg out in corners since then would be an understatement, due to the fear of re-injury. After recovering from both knee surgeries, I decided to toss the shin guards I'd used before, and look into a proper knee support. At the same time, I was also looking for something that I could use for multiple sports, Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 67 520 96 8 2

Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer

Vital Review

“Tested: Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer”

C138_hourmeterproduct
While we usually spend most of our time talking about what bike upgrades we want to spend our hard-earned dollars on, general maintenance is always in the back of the mind, nagging away. While we all attempt to keep a mental note of how many hours we've placed on our beloved machines, it's pretty hard to keep a accurate count. I think many are surprised by how many hours they're actually putting on their bikes, which makes a quality hour meter a fairly helpful part to add to any bike. Works Connection Tach/Hour Meter with Resettable Maintenance Timer Features: Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

MotoConcepts MotoStand

Vital Review

“Tested: MotoConcepts MotoStand”

C138_motostand
Whether it's aluminum, plastic, steel, or maybe it's just a piece of wood; either way we all have something that we call a bike stand. Over the years I've had a bit of everything, from using an old milk crate, to a beater hand-me-down aluminum stand, and even some lift stands for working on the bike in the shop. However, the latest one I've been hauling around is a lightweight plastic stand from MotoConcepts, the MotoStand. MotoStand Features: Stackable with other MotoStands. Full customizable graphics kits available. Can carry a five-gallon fuel can when flipped upside down. Injection-molded plastic Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

FMF Stainless/Aluminum 4.1 RCT System with Megabomb Header for 2016 KX450F

Vital Review

“Tested: FMF Stainless/Aluminum 4.1 RCT with Megabomb Header for 2016 KX450F”

C138_fmfproduct
As some readers may have noticed, I've mentioned spending quite a bit of time on the Kawasaki KX450Fs over the past few years, and they hold a special place in my heart. So to say the least, I was quite excited for the 2016 model to come out, due to its large revamp. Overall, I think almost every test rider will agree that it's better in about every aspect over its predecessor. For me though, I do have one area I missed a little from the '15 and prior model, the low-end snap. While the '16 model has plenty of torque, it doesn't have quite the same instant snap of the throttle that some of the Read More »
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

2016 KTM 450SX-F

Vital Review

“Tested: 2016 KTM 450SX-F”

C138_s1600_450_sx_f_90grad_2
The past few years, KTM has definitely been the manufacture on the move, and 2016 is no exception as they released another all-new 450. The KTM has become more main-stream in its feel, but still carries a few unique items with its WP suspension, electric starter, and chromoly frame. Do these and KTM's other unique features make it a winner or just another bike in the pack? Check out some opinions from five of our test riders to find out. Dyno services provided by Race Tech. Name:Robby Bell/ Age:30 Height:6' 0"/ Weight:165 lbs. Riding Experience:Professional Motocross and Off-Road What brings the KTM to the top, was how quickly I Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

2016 Honda CRF450R

Vital Review

“Tested: 2016 Honda CRF450R”

C138_s1600_450r
Need a good comparison on the 2016 Honda CRF450? Well, we have five test riders to give their thoughts on the lightweight, nimble red machine. For 2016, the CRF450R went through a number of changes to suspension and chassis, but nothing major on the engine side. These thoughts, taken from our 2016 450 Shootout, should give you an idea if Honda's nimble approach is enough to overlook the mellow power that so many argue about. Dyno services provided by Race Tech. Name: Michael Lindsay / Age: 23 Height: 5' 9" / Weight: 150 lbs. Experience: Expert It's funny to think that the Honda has had a small, lightweight, 450 platform since Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 417 34 1115 783 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 218 5599 1 400 70 21

Fly Racing Sector Boots

Vital Review

“Tested: Fly Racing Sector Boots”

C138_flysector
In the saturated world of motocross and off-road gear, Fly Racing has become a very serious brand, and their Sector Boot is something that has caught my attention. I’ve always been fascinated with boots. It could come from my track record of broken ankles, or my obsession with rolling up to the track with sparkly white boots that help make me look faster than I really am. Either way, I’ve always been a fan of the Fly gear and figured it was about time to see how these things stack up against the Gaernes, Alpinestars, and Sidis of the world. Fly Racing Sector Boot Features: Torsion Control System – a unique structure, which Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member kawi008
26158 kawi008 http://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/26158/avatar/c50_whip1_1468351542.jpg?1468351519 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/all 02/17/11 4 5 http://www.vitalmx.com/community/kawi008,26158/setup 67 520 96 8 2